WAPS/WKTL Music Chart for May 25, 2015


Bill Gruber (PD/MD)

65 Steiner Avenue Akron, Ohio 44301

330-761-3104 (p) • 330-761-3103 (f) • www.thesummit.fm

Music calls • Thursdays • 3pm – 5pm EST

new music ADDS on The Summit this week

U2 Song For Someone
X Ambassadors Renegades
Ed Sheeran Photograph
Florence and The Machine Ship To Wreck
Holly Miranda All I Want Is To Be Your Girl
Jukebox The Ghost Postcard
Tame Impala Let It Happen
Tobias Jesso Jr. How Could You Babe

CURRENT plays per week on The Summit this week

24 Bleachers Rollercoaster (RCA) 'Strange Desire' CD www.bleachersmusic.com
24 Florence & the Machine What Kind of Man (Republic) 'How Big How Blue How Beautiful' CD www.florenceandthemachine.net
23 My Morning Jacket Big Decisions (ATO/Capitol) 'The Waterfall' CD www.mymorningjacket.com
22 Houndmouth Sedona (Rough Trade) 'Little Neon Limelight' CD www.houndmouth.com
21 Walk the Moon Shut Up and Dance (RCA) 'Talking is Hard' CD www.walkthemoonband.com
20 Of Monsters and Men Crystals (Republic) 'Beneath the Skin' CD www.ofmonstersandmen.com
19 Mumford & Sons Believe (Glassnote) 'Wilder Mind' CD www.mumfordandsons.com
19 Vance Joy Mess Is Mine (Atlantic) 'Dream Your Life Away' LP www.vancejoy.com
18 Modest Mouse Lampshades on Fire (Epic) 'Strangers to Ourselves' CD www.modestmouse.com
17 Saint Motel My Type (Elektra) 'My Type' EP www.saintmotel.com
15 Alabama Shakes Don't Wanna Fight (ATO) 'Sound and Color' CD www.alabamashakes.com
13 Death Cab For Cutie Black Sun (Atlantic) 'Kintsugi' CD www.deathcabforcutie.com
13 BORNS Electric Love (Interscope) 'Candy' EP www.facebook.com/bornsmusic
13 Spoon Inside Out (Loma Vista) 'They Want My Soul' CD www.spoontheband.com
13 The Outer Vibe Shining Like a Diamond (In2une Music) 'Full Circle' LP www.theoutervibe.com
12 Andrew McMahon Cecilia and the Satellite (Vanguard) 'Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness' CD www.andrewmcmahon.com
12 Father John Misty Chateau Lobby #4 (in C for Two Virgins) (Sub Pop) 'I Love You, Honeybear' CD www.fatherjohnmisty.com
12 The Rua Fight for What's Right (FOD) 'Essence' CD www.therua.com
12 Greg Holden Hold On Tight (Warner Bros.) 'Chase the Sun' CD www.gregholdenonline.com
12 Imagine Dragons I Bet My Life (Interscope) 'Smoke and Mirrors' CD www.imaginedragons.com
12 One Republic I Lived (Interscope) 'Native' CD www.onerepublic.com
12 Sam Smith I'm Not the Only One (Capitol) 'In the Lonely Hour' CD www.samsmithworld.com
12 JD McPherson Let the Good Times Roll (Rounder) 'Let the Good Times Roll' CD www.jdmcpherson.com
12 Imagine Dragons Shots (Interscope) 'Smoke and Mirrors' CD www.imaginedragons.com
12 The War on Drugs Under the Pressure (Secretly Canadian) 'Lost in the Dream' CD www.thewarondrugs.net
11 Kaleo All the Pretty Girls (Elektra/Atlantic) 'TBA' CD www.officialkaleo.com
11 Mark Knopfler Beryl (Virgin) 'Tracker' CD www.markknopfler.com
11 Elle King Ex's and Oh's (RCA) 'Love Stuff' CD www.elleking.com
11 Lord Huron Fool for Love (IAMSOUND) 'Strange Trails' CD www.strangetrails.com
10 The Black Keys Gotta Get Away (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
10 Tor Miller Midnight (Glassnote) 'Headlights' EP www.tormiller.com
10 Kopecky Quarterback (ATO) 'Drug for the Modern Age' CD www.kopeckymusic.com
10 Dawes Things Happen (HUB/Q Prime) 'All Your Favorite Bands' CD www.dawestheband.com
9 Need To Breathe Brother (Atlantic) 'Rivers in the Wasteland' CD www.needtobreathe.com
9 The Clarks Feathers and Bones (Clarkhouse Entertainment) 'Feathers and Bones' CD www.clarksonline.com
9 Matthew E. White Rock and Roll is Cold (Domino) 'Fresh Blood' CD matthewewhite.tumblr.com/
9 Seth Avett & Jessica Lea Mayfield Somebody That I Used To Know (Ramseur Records) 'Seth Avett & Jessica Lea Mayfield Sing Elliot Smith' CD www.theavettbrothers.com
9 Hozier Work Song (Columbia) 'Hozier' CD www.hozier.com
8 Courtney Barnett Dead Fox (Mom + Pop) 'Sometimes I Sit and Think, and Sometimes I Just Sit' CD www.courtneybarnett.com.au
8 Red Wanting Blue Hallelujah (Fanatic) 'Little America' CD www.redwantingblue.com
8 Milo Greene Lonely Eyes (Chop Shop/Atlantic) 'Control' CD www.milogreene.com
8 Blur Lonesome Street (Parlophone/Warner Bros.) 'The Magic Whip' CD www.blur.com
8 The Damnwells Lost (Rock Ridge Music) 'The Damnwells' CD www.thedamnwells.com
8 Wolf Alice Moaning Lisa Smile (RCA) 'My Love Is Cool' CD www.wolfalice.co.uk
8 Belle & Sebastian The Party Line (Matador) 'Girls in Peacetime Want to Dance' CD www.belleandsebastian.com
8 Scars on 45 Take You Home (Nettwerk) 'Safety in Numbers' CD www.scarson45.com
7 Grace Potter Alive Tonight (Hollywood) 'Midnight' CD www.gracepotter.com
7 George Ezra Blame It On Me (Columbia) 'Wanted On Voyage' CD www.georgeezra.com
7 Rhett Miller & Black Prairie Most In The Summertime (ATO) 'The Traveler' CD www.rhettmiller.com
7 The Speedbumps Old Habits Don't Break Easy (Leta Records) 'Soil to the Seed' CD www.thespeedbumps.com
7 Brandi Carlile Wherever is Your Heart (ATO) 'The Firewatcher's Daughter' CD www.brandicarlile.com
6 Guster Endlessly (Nettwerk) 'Evermotion' CD www.guster.com
6 George Ezra Budapest (Columbia) 'Wanted on Voyage' CD www.georgeezra.com
6 Ryan Adams Gimme Something Good (PAX AM/Blue Note) 'Ryan Adams' CD www.ryanadams.com
6 The Decemberists Make You Better (Capitol) 'What a Terrible World, What a Beautiful World' CD www.decemberists.com
6 Coldplay A Sky Full of Stars (Atlantic) 'Ghost Stories' CD www.coldplay.com
6 The Black Keys Weight of Love (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
5 Big Data Dangerous (Warner Bros.) '2.0' CD www.bigdata.fm
5 Fitz and the Tantrums Fools Gold (Elektra) 'More Than Just A Dream' CD www.fitzandthetantrums.com
5 James Bay Hold Back the River (Republic) 'Chaos and the Calm' CD www.jamesbay.com
5 James Bay Let It Go (Republic) 'Chaos and the Calm' CD www.jamesbaymusic.com
5 One Republic Love Runs Out (Interscope) 'Native' CD www.onerepublic.com
5 Guster Simple Machine (Nettwerk) 'Evermotion' CD www.guster.com
5 The Decemberists The Wrong Year (Capitol) 'What a Terrible World, What a Beautiful World' CD www.thedecemberists.com
4 Cage the Elephant Cigarette Daydreams (RCA) 'Melophobia' CD www.cagetheelephant.com
4 Shakey Graves Dearly Departed (Dualtone) 'And the War Came' CD www.shakeygraves.com
4 U2 Every Breaking Wave (Interscope) 'Songs of Innocence' CD www.u2.com
4 Alt J Left Hand Free (Canvasback/Atlantic) 'This Is All Yours' CD www.altjband.com
4 Magic! Rude (RCA) 'Don't Kill The Magic' CD www.ournameismagic.com
3 Scars on 45 Crazy for You (Nettwerk) 'Safety in Numbers' CD www.scarson45.com
3 Kings of Leon Family Tree (RCA) 'Mechanical Bull' CD www.kingsofleon.com
3 Hozier Take Me To Church (Columbia) 'Hozier' CD www.hozier.com
3 Kings of Leon Wait for Me (RCA) 'Mechanical Bull' CD www.kingsofleon.com
3 Mumford & Sons The Wolf (Glassnote) 'Wilder Mind' CD www.mumfordandsons.com
3 U2 The Miracle (of Joey Ramone) (Interscope) 'Songs of Innocence' CD www.u2.com
2 Nate Ruess Nothing Without Love (Fueled By Ramen) 'Grand Romantic' CD www.nateruess.com

Local Music Spotlights This Week

4 Don Dixon Torpedo Road 'High & Filthy & Borderline' CD www.dondixonmusic.com
4 Hey Monea Stay 'Cheap Souvenirs' CD www.heymonea.com
4 Ryan Humbert Make You Mine 'Half Way Home' CD www.ryanhumbert.com
4 The Juke Hounds Stand Up 'Bluesitude' CD www.thejukehounds.com
4 Kate Tucker Blue Hotel 'The Shape, The Color, The Feel' CD www.katetucker.net
4 Zach Dream Singer 'The Antidote' CD www.zachmusic.net
3 The Clarks Map of the Stars 'Feathers and Bones' CD www.clarksonline.com
3 Brian Lisik January 13 'Curtis Interrupted Us' CD www.brianlisik.com
3 Jessica Lea Mayfield Standing in the Sun 'Make My Head Sing...' CD www.jessicaleamayfield.com
3 Patrick Sweany Working for You 'Close to the Floor' CD www.patricksweany.com
2 Joseph Arthur Walk on the Wild Side 'Lou' CD www.josepharthur.com
2 JD Eicher & the Goodnights Aaron 'Into Place' CD www.jdeicherandthegoodnights.com
2 Angie Haze Fireflies 'Heat to Cold' CD www.theangiehazeproject.com
2 Hey Monea Sweetness 'Cheap Souvenirs' CD www.heymonea.com
2 Marti Jones Something Brighter 'You're Not the Bossa Me' CD www.martijonesdixon.com
2 Steal the Radio Heart and Soul 'NMLA' CD www.facebook.com/stealtheradio
2 The Strange Familiar Rain 'The Day the Light Went Out' CD www.thestrangefamiliar.com
2 By Light We Loom Stand 'The Ignition' EP www.bylightweloom.squarespace.com
2 Hey Mavis What I Did 'What I Did' CD www.heymavis.com
2 Ryan Humbert Blind and Faithful 'Half Way Home' CD www.ryanhumbert.com