WAPS/WKTL Music Chart for September 28, 2015

Brad Savage (PD/MD)

65 Steiner Avenue Akron, Ohio 44301

330-761-3104 (p) • 330-761-3103 (f) • www.thesummit.fm

Music calls • Variable due to open MD position

new music ADDS on The Summit this week

Ryan Adams Bad Blood
Dawes All Your Favorite Bands

CURRENT plays per week on The Summit this week

23 James Bay Hold Back the River (Republic) 'Chaos and the Calm' CD www.jamesbay.com
22 The Arcs Out Of My Mind (Nonesuch/WB) 'Yours Dreamily' LP www.thearcs.com
21 Beck Dreams (Capitol) forthcoming lp,name, date TBA www.beck.com
21 X Ambassadors Renegades (KIDinaKORNER/Interscope) 'VHS' CD www.xambassadors.com
20 Twenty One Pilots Tear in My Heart (Fueled by Ramen/Atlantic) 'Blurryface' CD www.twentyonepilots.com
19 Walk the Moon Different Colors (RCA) 'Talking is Hard ' LP www.walkthemoonband.com
19 BORNS Electric Love (Interscope) 'Candy' EP http://smarturl.it/10K
19 Greg Holden Hold On Tight (Warner Bros.) 'Chase the Sun' CD www.gregholdenonline.com
18 George Ezra Blame It On Me (Columbia) 'Wanted On Voyage' CD www.georgeezra.com
18 The Struts Could Have Been Me (FreeSolo/Interscope) 'Everybody Wants' CD www.thestruts.com
18 Ed Sheeran Photograph (Atlantic Records) 'X' CD www.edsheeran.com
16 Leon Bridges Coming Home (Columbia Records) 'Coming Home' LP www.leonbridges.com
16 Florence & the Machine Ship To Wreck (Universal Republic) 'How Big How Blue How Beautiful' CD www.florenceandthemachine.net
15 Mumford & Sons The Wolf (Glassnote) 'Wilder Mind' CD www.mumfordandsons.com
14 Jason Isbell 24 Frames (Southeastern/ThirtyTigers) 'Something More Than Free'CD www.jasonisbell.com
14 Kaleo All the Pretty Girls (Elektra/Atlantic) forthcoming album www.officialkaleo.com
13 Boxed In Mystery (Nettwerk) 'Boxed In' self-titled debut LP www.boxedinmusic.com
13 Beirut NO NO NO (4AD/Beggars) 'No No No' LP www.beirutband.com
13 Michael Franti & Spearhead Once a Day (Fantasy/Concord Music Group) forthcoming album www.michaelfranti.com
13 EL VY Return To The Moon (4AD) 'Return To The Moon' CD www.elvy.co
12 Josh Ritter Getting Ready To Get Down (Pytheas Recordings/Thirty Tigers) 'Sermon On The Rocks' LP www.joshritter.com
12 Phases I'm In Love With My Life (Danger/Warner Bros.) 'For Life' CD www.phasesmusic.com
12 Fast Romantics Julia (Fast Romantics Music) forthcoming album www.fastromantics.com
12 Albert Hammond Jr Losing Touch (Vagrant) 'Momentary Masters' LP www.alberthammondjr.com
12 Frank Turner The Next Storm (Xtra Mile Recordings/Polydor/Interscope Records) 'Positive Songs for Negative People' CD www.frank-turner.com
12 Anderson East Satisfy Me (Elektra) 'Delilah' CD www.andersoneast.com
11 Fairground Saints Can't Control The Weather (Verve Records) 'Fairground Saints' www.fairgroundsaints.com
11 Fever Fever Hypnotized (Slospeak Records) 'Aftermath' LP www.feverfeverband.com
11 Atlas Genius Molecules (Warner Bros.) 'Inanimate Objects' LP www.atlasgenius.com
11 Meg Mac Roll Up Your Sleeves (300 Entertainment) 'Megmac' EP www.megmac.com.au
11 Good Old War Tell Me What You Want From Me (Nettwerk) 'Broken Into Better Shape' CD www.goodoldwar.com
11 Jackie Greene Trust Somebody (Yep Rock Records) 'Back To Birth' lp www.jackiegreene.com
10 Need To Breathe Brother (Atlantic) 'Rivers in the Wasteland' CD www.needtobreathe.com
10 Vance Joy Fire and the Flood (Atlantic) 'Dream Your Life Away' deluxe edition
10 Saint Motel My Type (Elektra) 'My Type' EP www.saintmotel.com
10 Houndmouth Sedona (Rough Trade) 'Little Neon Limelight' CD www.houndmouth.com
9 Tame Impala Let It Happen (Interscope) 'Currents' CD www.tameimpala.com
9 Chris Cornell Nearly Forgot My Broken Heart (Universal Music Group) 'Higher Truth' CD www.chriscornell.com
9 Austin Plaine Never Come Back Again (Razor & Tie) 'Austin Plaine' CD www.austinplainemusic.com
9 Dawes Things Happen (HUB/Q Prime) 'All Your Favorite Bands' CD www.dawestheband.com
8 Collective Soul AYTA (Are You The Answer) (Vanguard Records) 'See What You Started By Continuing' CD www.collectivesoul.com
8 Of Monsters and Men Crystals (Republic) 'Beneath the Skin' CD www.ofmonstersandmen.com
8 Death Cab For Cutie The Ghosts Of Beverly Drive (Atlantic Records) 'Kintsugi' LP www.deathcabforcutie.com
8 The Cerny Brothers Nightburn (Krian Music Group) 'Sleeping Giant' CD www.thecernybrothers.com
8 Maia Sharp Nothing But The Radio (eOne Records) 'The Dash Between The Dates' CD www.maiasharp.com
8 Langhorne Slim & the Law Strangers (Dualtone Records) 'The Spirit Moves' LP www.langhorneslim.com
8 Destroyer Times Square (Merge Records) 'Poison Season' CD www.destroyersongs.com
8 Glen Hansard Winning Streak (Anti Records) 'Didn't He Ramble' CD www.glenhansardmusic.com
7 Bobby Long I'm Not Going Out Tonight (Compass Records) 'Ode To Thinking' LP www.bobbylong.info
7 The Outer Vibe Shining Like a Diamond (In2une Music) 'Full Circle' LP www.theoutervibe.com
7 Rayland Baxter Yellow Eyes (ATO Records) 'Imaginary Man' LP www.raylandbaxter.com
6 George Ezra Budapest (Columbia) 'Wanted on Voyage' CD www.georgeezra.com
6 U2 Every Breaking Wave (Interscope) 'Songs of Innocence' CD www.u2.com
6 The Rua Fight for What's Right (FOD) 'Essence' CD www.therua.com
6 U2 Song For Someone (Island/Interscope) 'Songs Of Innocence' CD www.u2.com
5 Mumford & Sons Believe (Glassnote) 'Wilder Mind' CD www.mumfordandsons.com
5 Andrew McMahon Cecilia and the Satellite (Vanguard) 'Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness' CD www.andrewmcmahon.com
5 Cage the Elephant Cigarette Daydreams (RCA) 'Melophobia' CD www.cagetheelephant.com
5 Cold War Kids First (Downtown Records) 'Hold My Home' CD www.coldwarkids.com
5 The Black Keys Gotta Get Away (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
5 Sam Smith I'm Not the Only One (Capitol) 'In the Lonely Hour' CD www.samsmithworld.com
5 Vance Joy Mess Is Mine (Atlantic) 'Dream Your Life Away' LP www.vancejoy.com
5 Bleachers Rollercoaster (RCA) 'Strange Desire' CD www.bleachersmusic.com
5 Walk the Moon Shut Up and Dance (RCA) 'Talking is Hard' CD www.walkthemoonband.com
5 Florence & the Machine What Kind of Man (Republic) 'How Big How Blue How Beautiful' CD www.florenceandthemachine.net
4 Scars on 45 Crazy for You (Nettwerk) 'Safety in Numbers' CD www.scarson45.com
4 Elle King Ex's and Oh's (RCA) 'Love Stuff' CD www.elleking.com
3 The Revivalists Keep Going (Wind-Up Records) 'Men Amongst Mountains' CD www.therevivalists.com
3 Imagine Dragons Shots (Interscope) 'Smoke and Mirrors' CD www.imaginedragons.com
2 Imagine Dragons I Bet My Life (Interscope) 'Smoke and Mirrors' CD www.imaginedragons.com
2 Modest Mouse Lampshades on Fire (Epic) 'Strangers to Ourselves' CD www.modestmouse.com

Local Music Spotlights This Week

4 Hey Monea Stay 'Cheap Souvenirs' CD www.heymonea.com
4 Ryan Humbert Blind and Faithful 'Half Way Home' CD www.ryanhumbert.com
4 Ryan Humbert Make You Mine 'Half Way Home' CD www.ryanhumbert.com
4 The Juke Hounds Leavin' Memphis forthcoming new album www.thejukehounds.com
4 Red Wanting Blue Hallelujah 'Little America' CD www.redwantingblue.com
4 Steal the Radio Heart and Soul 'NMLA' CD www.facebook.com/stealtheradio
3 The Clarks Map of the Stars 'Feathers and Bones' CD www.clarksonline.com
3 Brian Lisik January 13 'Curtis Interrupted Us' CD www.brianlisik.com
3 Patrick Sweany First Of The Week 'Daytime Turned To Night Time' CD www.patricksweany.com
3 Kate Tucker Blue Hotel 'The Shape, The Color, The Feel' CD www.katetucker.net
2 By Light We Loom Stand 'The Ignition' EP www.bylightweloom.squarespace.com
2 The Clarks Feathers and Bones 'Feathers and Bones' CD www.clarksonline.com
2 The Clarks A Million Miles Away The Clarks Rewind www.clarksonline.com
2 Angie Haze Fireflies 'Heat to Cold' CD www.theangiehazeproject.com
2 Marti Jones Something Brighter 'You're Not the Bossa Me' CD www.martijonesdixon.com
2 Jessica Lea Mayfield Standing in the Sun 'Make My Head Sing...' CD www.jessicaleamayfield.com
1 Hey Mavis What I Did 'What I Did' CD www.heymavis.com
1 Hey Monea Sweetness 'Cheap Souvenirs' CD www.heymonea.com
1 The Speedbumps Old Habits Don't Break Easy 'Soil to the Seed' CD www.thespeedbumps.com
1 The Strange Familiar Rain 'The Day the Light Went Out' CD www.thestrangefamiliar.com