WAPS/WKTL Music Chart for April 21, 2014


Bill Gruber (PD) • Liz Mozzocco (MD)

65 Steiner Avenue Akron, Ohio 44301

330-761-3104 (p) • 330-761-3103 (f) • www.thesummit.fm

Music calls • Thursdays • 3pm – 5pm EST

new music ADDS on The Summit this week

1 Red Wanting Blue You Are My Las Vegas (Fanatic) 'Little America' CD www.redwantingblue.com
1 Natalie Merchant Ladybird (Nonesuch) 'Natalie Merchant' CD www.nataliemerchant.com
1 David Gray Back in the World (Kobalt) 'Mutineers' CD www.davidgray.com

CURRENT plays per week on The Summit this week

21 Foster the People Coming of Age (Columbia) 'Supermodel' CD www.fosterthepeople.com
20 The Black Keys Fever (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
20 Broken Bells Holding On For Life (Columbia) 'After the Disco' CD www.brokenbells.com
20 Coldplay Magic (Atlantic) 'Ghost Stories' CD www.coldplay.com
19 One Republic Counting Stars (Interscope) 'Native' CD www.onerepublic.com
19 Imagine Dragons On Top of the World (Interscope) 'Night Visions' CD www.imaginedragonsmusic.com
18 Beck Blue Moon (Capitol) 'Morning Phase' CD www.beck.com
18 The 1975 Chocolate (Interscope) 'The 1975' www.the1975.com
18 Neon Trees Sleeping With A Friend (Mercury) 'Pop Psychology' CD www.fameisdead.com
18 Ray LaMontagne Supernova (RCA) 'Supernova' CD www.raylamontagne.com
17 American Authors Best Day of My Life (Island) 'Oh What a Life' CD www.americanauthors.com
16 Bastille Bad Blood (EMI) 'Bad Blood' CD www.bastillebastille.com
16 Kongos Come With Me Now (Epic) 'Lunatic' CD www.kongos.com
16 Boy & Bear Southern Sun (Nettwerk) 'Harlequin Dream' CD www.boyandbear.com
13 Arcade Fire Afterlife (Merge) 'Reflektor' CD www.arcadefire.com
13 Scars on 45 Only a Game () 'The Sun The Moon The Truth' EP www.scarson45.com
13 Phillip Phillips Raging Fire (Interscope) 'Behind the Light' LP www.phillipphillips.com
13 Wild Cub Thunder Clatter (Mom + Pop) 'Youth' CD www.wildcubmusic.com
13 Lucius Turn It Around (Mom + Pop) 'Wildewoman' CD www.ilovelucius.com
13 Fitz and the Tantrums The Walker (Elektra) 'More Than Just a Dream' CD www.fitzandthetantrums.com
12 Chrissie Hynde Dark Sunglasses (Caroline Records) 'Stockholm' CD www.chrissiehynde.com
12 Ingrid Michaelson Girls Chase Boys (Cabin 24/RED) 'Lights Out' CD www.ingridmichaelson.com
12 Need To Breathe The Heart (Atlantic) 'Rivers in the Wasteland' CD www.needtobreathe.com
12 The Fray Love Don't Die (Epic) 'Helios' CD www.thefray.com
12 Vance Joy Riptide (Atlantic) 'God Loves You When You're Dancing' EP www.vancejoy.com
11 Phantogram Fall In Love (Barsuk/Republic) 'Voices' CD www.phantogrammusic.virb.com
11 U2 Invisible (Interscope) album title TBA www.u2.com
11 Birds of Tokyo Lanterns (Loma Vista/Republic) 'March Fires' CD www.birdsoftokyo.com
11 The Hold Steady Spinners (Washington Square) 'Teeth Dreams' CD www.theholdsteady.net
10 The Head and the Heart Another Story (Sub Pop) 'Let's Be Still' CD www.theheadandtheheart.com
10 Jake Bugg Me and You (Mercury) 'Shangri-La' CD www.jakebugg.com
10 U2 Ordinary Love (Decca) 'Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom' OST www.u2.com
10 Sam Roberts We're All In This Together (Paper Bag Records) 'Lo-Fantasy' CD www.samrobertsband.com
9 Cage the Elephant Come a Little Closer (RCA) 'Melophobia' CD www.cagetheelephant.com
9 The Wild Feathers Got It Wrong (Warner Bros.) 'The Wild Feathers' CD www.thewildfeathers.com
8 Lake Street Dive Bad Self-Portraits (Signature Sounds) 'Bad Self-Portraits' CD www.lakestreetdive.com
8 St. Paul and the Broken Bones Call Me (Thirty Tigers) 'Half the City' CD www.stpaulandthebrokenbones.com
8 St. Vincent Digital Witness (Republic) 'St. Vincent' CD www.ilovestvincent.com
8 Arctic Monkeys Do I Wanna Know? (Domino) 'AM' CD www.arcticmonkeys.com
8 Rosanne Cash Modern Blue (Blue Note) 'The River and the Thread' CD www.rosannecash.com
8 The Mowgli's Say It, Just Say It (Island) 'Waiting for the Dawn' CD www.themowglis.net
8 Temples Shelter Song (Fat Possum) 'Sun Structures' CD www.templestheband.com
8 Blitzen Trapper Thirsty Man (Vagrant) 'VII' CD www.blitzentrapper.net
8 Sleeper Agent Waves (RCA) 'About Last Night' CD www.sleeperagentmusic.com
8 Brett Dennen When We Were Young (Atlantic) 'Smoke and Mirrors' CD www.brettdennen.net
8 Haim The Wire (Columbia) 'Days Are Gone' CD www.haimtheband.com
7 Asgeir King and Cross (One Little Indian) 'In the Silence' CD www.asgeirmusic.com
7 The Both Milwaukee (SuperEgo) 'The Both' CD www.aimeemann.com
7 Bastille Pompeii (EMI) 'Bad Blood' CD www.bastillebastille.com
7 Chvrches Recover (Glassnote) 'The Bones of What You Believe' CD www.chvrch.es
6 Fitz and the Tantrums 6 AM (Elektra) 'More Than Just a Dream' CD www.fitzandthetantrums.com
6 JD Eicher & the Goodnights Aaron (Rock Ridge Music) 'Into Place' CD www.jdeicherandthegoodnights.com
6 Mumford & Sons Babel (Glassnote) 'Babel' CD www.mumfordandsons.com
6 Conor Oberst Hundreds of Ways (Nonesuch) 'Upside Down Mountain' CD www.conoroberst.com
6 JD Eicher & the Goodnights I'd Like To Get To Know You (Rock Ridge Music) 'Into Place' CD www.jdeicherandthegoodnights.com
6 Amos Lee The Man Who Wants You (Blue Note) 'Mountains of Sorrow, Rivers of Song' CD www.amoslee.com
6 The Head and the Heart Shake (Sub Pop) 'Let's Be Still' CD www.theheadandtheheart.com
6 Eric Hutchinson Tell the World (Kobalt Music) 'Pure Fiction' CD www.erichutchinson.com
6 Joseph Arthur Walk on the Wild Side (Vanguard) 'Lou' CD www.josepharthur.com
5 Bad Suns Cardiac Arrest (Vagrant) 'Transpose' EP www.badsuns.com
5 The Unlikely Candidates Follow My Feet (Atlantic) 'Follow My Feet' EP www.facebook.com/TUCband
5 Jack Johnson I Got You (Universal Republic/Brushfire) 'From Here To Now To You' CD www.jackjohnsonmusic.com
5 Sarah McLachlan In Your Shoes (Verve) 'Shine On' CD www.sarahmclachlan.com
5 Saints of Valory Neon Eyes (Atlantic) 'Into the Deep' CD www.saintsofvalory.com
5 Grizfolk The Struggle (Virgin) 'From the Spark' EP www.grizfolk.com
5 Vampire Weekend Unbelievers (XL Recordings) 'Modern Vampires of the City' CD www.vampireweekend.com
5 Kings of Leon Wait for Me (RCA) 'Mechanical Bull' CD www.kingsofleon.com
4 Jack Johnson Radiate (Universal Republic/Brushfire) 'From Here To Now To You' CD www.jackjohnson.com
4 Lorde Team (Lava/Republic) 'Pure Heroine' CD www.lorde.co.nz
4 Brett Dennen Wild Child (Atlantic) 'Smoke and Mirrors' CD www.brettdennen.net
3 The Avett Brothers Another is Waiting (Republic) 'Magpie and the Dandelion' CD www.theavettbrothers.com
3 Lorde Royals (Lava/Republic) 'Pure Heroine' CD http://www.lorde.co.nz

Local Music Spotlights This Week

3 Hey Mavis Already Down 'Honey Man' CD www.heymavis.com
3 The Juke Hounds Stand Up 'Bluesitude' CD www.thejukehounds.com
3 Brian Lisik Five Other Rooms 'The Mess That Money Could Buy' CD www.brianlisik.com
3 Lovedrug Wild Blood 'Wild Blood' CD www.lovedrugmusic.com
3 Sexis Sixes Dream Lover 'Sexis Sixes'self-titled debut
3 Emma Shepard Joanie, Joanie 'Public Displays of Affection' CD www.facebook.com/emmashepardmusic
3 The Speedbumps Breakdown 'The Harbors We Seek' CD www.thespeedbumps.com
3 Patrick Sweany Working for You 'Close to the Floor' CD www.patricksweany.com
3 Winslow Nothing's Easy 'Left of the Right Direction' CD www.winslowsoul.com
3 Zach Dream Singer 'The Antidote' CD www.zachmusic.net
2 Joseph Arthur Saint of Impossible Causes 'The Ballad of Boogie Christ' CD www.josepharthur.com
2 Bethesda Rotted Pines 'The Reunion' CD
2 Don Dixon Torpedo Road 'High & Filthy & Borderline' CD www.dondixonmusic.com
2 Hey Monea Adeline 'Cheap Souvenirs' CD www.heymonea.com
2 The Lighthouse and the Whaler This is an Adventure 'This is an Adventure' CD www.thelighthouseandthewhaler.com
2 The Modern Electric All We Have Is Now 'All We Have Is Now' single www.themodernelectric.com
2 Shivering Timbers Sing Sing 'Sing Sing' CD www.shiveringtimbersmusic.com
2 The Strange Familiar It's Easier to Walk Away 'Chasing Shadows' CD www.thestrangefamiliar.com
2 Kate Tucker Blue Hotel 'The Shape, The Color, The Feel' CD www.katetucker.net
2 Yankee Bravo Wide Awake in a Dream 'Tucker's Moon' EP
1 The Big Sweet Somber Sighs 'Bicycle Nights' CD www.facebook.com/thebigsweet
1 Empires How Good Does It Feel 'Orphan' CD www.weareempires.com
1 Emma Shepard Billionaires 'Public Displays of Affection' CD www.facebook.com/emmashepardmusic