WAPS/WKTL Music Chart for February 16, 2015


Bill Gruber (PD) • Liz Felix (MD)

65 Steiner Avenue Akron, Ohio 44301

330-761-3104 (p) • 330-761-3103 (f) • www.thesummit.fm

Music calls • Thursdays • 3pm – 5pm EST

new music ADDS on The Summit this week

1 Florence and the Machine What Kind of Man (Island) 'How Big, How Blue, How Beautiful' CD www.florenceandthemachine.net
1 Alabama Shakes Don't Wanna Fight (ATO) 'Sound & Color' CD www.alabamashakes.com
1 George Ezra Blame It On Me (Columbia) 'Wanted on Voyage' CD www.georgeezra.com

CURRENT plays per week on The Summit this week

21 The New Basement Tapes Kansas City (Harvest) 'Lost On the River: The New Basement Tapes' CD www.thenewbasementtapes.com
21 Alt J Left Hand Free (Canvasback/Atlantic) 'This Is All Yours' CD www.altjband.com
20 Modest Mouse Lampshades on Fire (Epic) 'Strangers to Ourselves' CD www.modestmouse.com
20 The Decemberists Make You Better (Capitol) 'What a Terrible World, What a Beautiful World' CD www.decemberists.com
20 Bleachers Rollercoaster (RCA) 'Strange Desire' CD www.bleachersmusic.com
18 George Ezra Budapest (Columbia) 'Wanted on Voyage' CD www.georgeezra.com
18 Imagine Dragons I Bet My Life (Interscope) 'Smoke and Mirrors' CD www.imaginedragons.com
18 Guster Simple Machine (Nettwerk) 'Evermotion' CD www.guster.com
16 Hozier From Eden (Columbia) 'Hozier' CD www.hozier.com
15 Big Data Dangerous (Crush Music) '1.0' EP www.bigdata.fm
15 Fitz and the Tantrums Fools Gold (Elektra) 'More Than Just A Dream' CD www.fitzandthetantrums.com
13 Elle King Ex's and Oh's (RCA) 'Love Stuff' CD www.elleking.com
12 Bahamas All The Time (Universal Republic) 'Bahamas is Afie' CD www.bahamasmusic.com
12 The Kooks Bad Habit (Virgin) 'Listen' CD www.thekooks.com
12 Bastille Flaws (EMI) 'Bad Blood' CD www.bastillebastille.com
12 One Republic I Lived (Interscope) 'Native' CD www.onerepublic.com
12 James Bay Let It Go (Republic) 'Chaos and the Calm' CD www.jamesbaymusic.com
12 Eric Hutchinson A Little More (Let's Break Records) 'Pure Fiction' CD www.erichutchinson.com
12 Vance Joy Mess Is Mine (Atlantic) 'Dream Your Life Away' LP www.vancejoy.com
12 Walk the Moon Shut Up and Dance (RCA) 'Talking is Hard' CD www.walkthemoonband.com
12 Chrissie Hynde You Or No One (Caroline Records) 'Stockholm' CD www.chrissiehynde.com
11 Shakey Graves Dearly Departed (Dualtone) 'And the War Came' CD www.shakeygraves.com
11 The Counting Crows Earthquake Driver (Capitol) 'Somewhere Under Wonderland' CD www.countingcrows.com
11 Red Wanting Blue Hallelujah (Fanatic) 'Little America' CD www.redwantingblue.com
11 TV on the Radio Happy Idiot (Harvest) 'Seeds' CD www.tvontheradioband.com
11 JD McPherson Let the Good Times Roll (Rounder) 'Let the Good Times Roll' CD www.jdmcpherson.com
11 Knox Hamilton Work It Out (Prospect Park) 'The Great Hall' EP www.knoxhamilton.bandcamp.com
10 U2 Every Breaking Wave (Interscope) 'Songs of Innocence' CD www.u2.com
10 The Black Keys Gotta Get Away (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
10 U2 The Miracle (of Joey Ramone) (Interscope) 'Songs of Innocence' CD www.u2.com
10 The Black Keys Weight of Love (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
9 Cage the Elephant Cigarette Daydreams (RCA) 'Melophobia' CD www.cagetheelephant.com
9 Sam Smith I'm Not the Only One (Capitol) 'In the Lonely Hour' CD www.samsmithworld.com
9 Mike Doughty Light Will Keep Your Heart Beating in the Future (Snack Bar/Megaforce) 'Stellar Motel' CD www.mikedoughty.com
9 The Counting Crows Scarecrow (Capitol) 'Somewhere Under Wonderland' CD www.countingcrows.com
9 Sam Smith Stay With Me (Capitol) 'In The Lonely Hour' CD www.samsmithworld.com
9 Phillip Phillips Unpack Your Heart (Interscope) 'Behind the Light' CD www.phillipphillips.com
9 Brandi Carlile Wherever is Your Heart (ATO) 'The Firewatcher's Daughter' CD www.brandicarlile.com
8 Ingrid Michaelson Afterlife (Mom + Pop/Cabin 24) 'Lights Out' CD www.ingridmichaelson.com
8 Mark Knopfler Beryl (Virgin) 'Tracker' CD www.markknopfler.com
8 Andrew McMahon Cecilia and the Satellite (Vanguard) 'Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness' CD www.andrewmcmahon.com
8 Father John Misty Chateau Lobby #4 (in C for Two Virgins) (Sub Pop) 'I Love You, Honeybear' CD www.fatherjohnmisty.com
8 The Clarks Feathers and Bones (Clarkhouse Entertainment) 'Feathers and Bones' CD www.clarksonline.com
8 Damien Rice I Don't Want To Change You (Warner Bros.) 'My Favourite Faded Fantasy' CD www.damienrice.com
8 Jose Gonzalez Leaf Off/The Cave (Mute) 'Vestiges and Claws' CD www.jose-gonzalez.com
8 Paolo Nutini Let Me Down Easy (Atlantic) 'Caustic Love' CD www.paolonutini.com
8 Bryan Ferry Loop De Li (BMG) 'Avonmore' CD www.bryanferry.com
8 Belle & Sebastian The Party Line (Matador) 'Girls in Peacetime Want to Dance' CD www.belleandsebastian.com
8 Coldplay A Sky Full of Stars (Atlantic) 'Ghost Stories' CD www.coldplay.com
8 OK GO The Writing's On The Wall (Paracadute / BMG) 'Hungry Ghosts' CD www.okgo.net
7 Death Cab For Cutie Black Sun (Atlantic) 'Kintsugi' CD www.deathcabforcutie.com
7 Passenger Scare Away the Dark (Nettwerk) 'Whispers' CD www.passengermusic.com
7 Seth Avett & Jessica Lea Mayfield Somebody That I Used To Know (Ramseur Records) 'Seth Avett & Jessica Lea Mayfield Sing Elliot Smith' CD www.theavettbrothers.com
6 St. Paul and the Broken Bones Call Me (Thirty Tigers) 'Half the City' CD www.stpaulandthebrokenbones.com
6 Scars on 45 Crazy for You (Nettwerk) 'Safety in Numbers' CD www.scarson45.com
6 Chrissie Hynde Dark Sunglasses (Caroline Records) 'Stockholm' CD www.chrissiehynde.com
6 Arctic Monkeys Do I Wanna Know? (Domino) 'AM' CD www.arcticmonkeys.com
6 Spoon Do You (Loma Vista) 'They Want My Soul' CD www.spoontheband.com
6 Tom Petty Forgotten Man (Warner Bros.) 'Hypnotic Eye' CD www.tompetty.com
6 Ryan Adams Gimme Something Good (PAX AM/Blue Note) 'Ryan Adams' CD www.ryanadams.com
6 Spoon Inside Out (Loma Vista) 'They Want My Soul' CD www.spoontheband.com
6 Tweedy Low Key (dBpm) 'SUE-KEY-RAY' CD www.wilcoworld.net
6 Lorde Yellow Flicker Beat (Republic) 'Hunger Games: Mockingjay pt. 1' OST www.lorde.co.nz
5 Kongos Come With Me Now (Epic) 'Lunatic' CD www.kongos.com
5 Ingrid Michaelson Girls Chase Boys (Cabin 24/RED) 'Lights Out' CD www.ingridmichaelson.com
5 One Republic Love Runs Out (Interscope) 'Native' CD www.onerepublic.com
5 Coldplay Magic (Atlantic) 'Ghost Stories' CD www.coldplay.com
5 Ryan Adams Stay With Me (PAX AM/Blue Note) 'Ryan Adams' CD www.ryanadams.com
5 Milky Chance Stolen Dance (Republic) 'Sadnecessary' CD www.facebook.com/milkychancemusic
5 Scars on 45 Take You Home (Nettwerk) 'Safety in Numbers' CD www.scarson45.com
5 Fitz and the Tantrums The Walker (Elektra) 'More Than Just a Dream' CD www.fitzandthetantrums.com
4 Phillip Phillips Raging Fire (Interscope) 'Behind the Light' LP www.phillipphillips.com
4 Magic! Rude (RCA) 'Don't Kill The Magic' CD www.ournameismagic.com
3 Bastille Bad Blood (EMI) 'Bad Blood' CD www.bastillebastille.com
3 Hozier Take Me To Church (Columbia) 'Hozier' CD www.hozier.com
2 Kings of Leon Family Tree (RCA) 'Mechanical Bull' CD www.kingsofleon.com
2 The Black Keys Fever (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
2 Bastille Pompeii (EMI) 'Bad Blood' CD www.bastillebastille.com
2 Kings of Leon Wait for Me (RCA) 'Mechanical Bull' CD www.kingsofleon.com

Local Music Spotlights This Week

4 Don Dixon Torpedo Road 'High & Filthy & Borderline' CD www.dondixonmusic.com
4 Steal the Radio Heart and Soul 'NMLA' CD www.facebook.com/stealtheradio
3 Joseph Arthur Walk on the Wild Side 'Lou' CD www.josepharthur.com
3 The Clarks Map of the Stars 'Feathers and Bones' CD www.clarksonline.com
3 JD Eicher & the Goodnights Aaron 'Into Place' CD www.jdeicherandthegoodnights.com
3 Heroes at Heart Falling Away album TBA www.twitter.com/heroesatheart
3 Hey Monea Sweetness 'Cheap Souvenirs' CD www.heymonea.com
3 Ryan Humbert Blind and Faithful 'Half Way Home' CD www.ryanhumbert.com
3 Marti Jones Something Brighter 'You're Not the Bossa Me' CD www.martijonesdixon.com
3 Brian Lisik Five Other Rooms 'The Mess That Money Could Buy' CD www.brianlisik.com
3 The Strange Familiar Rain 'The Day the Light Went Out' CD www.thestrangefamiliar.com
3 Zach Dream Singer 'The Antidote' CD www.zachmusic.net
2 Hey Monea Stay 'Cheap Souvenirs' CD www.heymonea.com
2 The Juke Hounds Stand Up 'Bluesitude' CD www.thejukehounds.com
2 Patrick Sweany Working for You 'Close to the Floor' CD www.patricksweany.com
2 Kate Tucker Blue Hotel 'The Shape, The Color, The Feel' CD www.katetucker.net
1 Angie Haze Fireflies 'Heat to Cold' CD www.theangiehazeproject.com
1 Ryan Humbert Make You Mine 'Half Way Home' CD www.ryanhumbert.com
1 Jessica Lea Mayfield Standing in the Sun 'Make My Head Sing...' CD www.jessicaleamayfield.com
1 Emma Shepard Billionaires 'Public Displays of Affection' CD www.facebook.com/emmashepardmusic
1 The Speedbumps Breakdown 'The Harbors We Seek' CD www.thespeedbumps.com