WAPS/WKTL Music Chart for October 20, 2014


Bill Gruber (PD) • Liz Felix (MD)

65 Steiner Avenue Akron, Ohio 44301

330-761-3104 (p) • 330-761-3103 (f) • www.thesummit.fm

Music calls • Thursdays • 3pm – 5pm EST

new music ADDS on The Summit this week

1 Tweedy Low Key (dBpm) 'Sukierae' CD www.wilcoworld.net
1 Red Wanting Blue Hallelujah (Fanatic) 'Little America' CD www.redwantingblue.com
1 Elle King Ex's and Oh's (RCA) 'TBA' CD www.elleking.com
1 TV on the Radio Happy Idiot (Harvest) 'Seeds' CD www.tvontheradioband.com
1 Tom Petty Forgotten Man (Warner Bros.) 'Hypnotic Eye' CD www.tompetty.com
1 Shakey Graves Dearly Departed (Dualtone) 'And the War Came' CD www.shakeygraves.com
1 Cage the Elephant Cigarettes Daydreams (RCA) 'Melophobia' CD www.cagetheelephant.com

CURRENT plays per week on The Summit this week

21 Paolo Nutini Let Me Down Easy (Atlantic) 'Caustic Love' CD www.paolonutini.com
21 Milky Chance Stolen Dance (Republic) 'Sadnecessary' CD www.facebook.com/milkychancemusic
20 David Gray Back in the World (Kobalt) 'Mutineers' CD www.davidgray.com
20 Tom Petty U Get Me High (Warner Bros.) 'Hypnotic Eye' CD www.tompetty.com
19 Ray LaMontagne Drive-in Movies (RCA) 'Supernova' CD www.raylamontagne.com
19 Robert Plant Rainbow (Nonesuch) 'lullaby... And the Ceaseless Roar' CD www.robertplant.com
17 Spoon Do You (Loma Vista) 'They Want My Soul' CD www.spoontheband.com
15 Ryan Adams Gimme Something Good (PAX AM/Blue Note) 'Ryan Adams' CD www.ryanadams.com
14 Alt J Left Hand Free (Canvasback/Atlantic) 'This Is All Yours' CD www.altjband.com
13 The Kooks Bad Habit (Virgin) 'Listen' CD www.thekooks.com
13 U2 The Miracle (of Joey Ramone) (Interscope) 'Songs of Innocence' CD www.u2.com
13 James Moving On (BMG) 'Le Petite Mort' CD www.wearejames.com
13 Jamie Scott My Hurricane (Virgin) 'My Hurricane' CD www.jamie-scott.com
13 Lana Del Rey West Coast (Interscope) 'Ultraviolence' CD www.lanadelrey.com
13 Knox Hamilton Work It Out (Prospect Park) 'Work It Out' single www.knoxhamilton.bandcamp.com
12 George Ezra Budapest (Columbia) 'Wanted on Voyage' CD www.georgeezra.com
12 St. Paul and the Broken Bones Call Me (Thirty Tigers) 'Half the City' CD www.stpaulandthebrokenbones.com
12 Bastille Flaws (EMI) 'Bad Blood' CD www.bastillebastille.com
12 Passenger Scare Away the Dark (Nettwerk) 'Whispers' CD www.passengermusic.com
12 The Counting Crows Scarecrow (Capitol) 'Somewhere Under Wonderland' CD www.countingcrows.com
12 Hozier Take Me To Church (Columbia) 'Hozier' CD www.hozier.com
12 Phillip Phillips Unpack Your Heart (Interscope) 'Behind the Light' CD www.phillipphillips.com
11 Train Angel in Blue Jeans (Columbia) 'Bulletproof Picasso' CD www.savemesanfrancisco.com
11 Scars on 45 Crazy for You (Nettwerk) 'Safety in Numbers' CD www.scarson45.com
11 Kings of Leon Family Tree (RCA) 'Mechanical Bull' CD www.kingsofleon.com
11 Sam Smith I'm Not the Only One (Capitol) 'In the Lonely Hour' CD www.samsmithworld.com
11 Jenny Lewis Just One of the Guys (Warner Bros.) 'The Voyager' CD www.jennylewis.com
11 Sam Smith Stay With Me (Capitol) 'In The Lonely Hour' CD www.samsmithworld.com
11 Kings of Leon Wait for Me (RCA) 'Mechanical Bull' CD www.kingsofleon.com
11 Chrissie Hynde You Or No One (Caroline) 'Stockholm' CD www.chrissiehynde.com
10 Chrissie Hynde Dark Sunglasses (Caroline Records) 'Stockholm' CD www.chrissiehynde.com
10 The Black Keys Fever (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
10 The Black Keys Gotta Get Away (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
10 Bryan Ferry Loop De Li (BMG) 'Avonmore' CD www.bryanferry.com
10 Coldplay Magic (Atlantic) 'Ghost Stories' CD www.coldplay.com
10 Coldplay A Sky Full of Stars (Atlantic) 'Ghost Stories' CD www.coldplay.com
9 Big Data Dangerous (Crush Music) '1.0' EP www.bigdata.fm
9 Fitz and the Tantrums Fools Gold (Elektra) 'More Than Just A Dream' CD www.fitzandthetantrums.com
9 The Head and the Heart Let's Be Still (Sub Pop) 'Let's Be Still' CD www.theheadandtheheart.com
9 Nikki Lane Right Time (New West Records) 'All or Nothin'' CD www.nikkilane.com
9 Magic! Rude (RCA) 'Don't Kill The Magic' CD www.ournameismagic.com
9 Walk the Moon Shut Up and Dance (RCA) 'Talking is Hard' CD www.walkthemoonband.com
9 Conor Oberst Zigzagging Toward the Light (Nonesuch) 'Upside Down Mountain' CD www.conoroberst.com
8 The Afghan Whigs Algiers (Sub Pop) 'Do To The Beast' CD www.theafghanwhigs.com
8 Mike Doughty Light Will Keep Your Heart Beating in the Future (Snack Bar/Megaforce) 'Stellar Motel' CD www.mikedoughty.com
8 Phish The Line (ATO) 'Fuego' CD www.phish.com
8 First Aid Kit My Silver Lining (Columbia) 'Stay Gold' CD www.thisisfirstaidkit.com
8 London Grammar Strong (Columbia) 'If You Wait' CD www.londongrammar.com
7 The Hold Steady I Hope This Whole Thing Didn't Frighten You (Washington Square) 'Teeth Dreams' CD www.theholdsteady.net
7 Eric Hutchinson A Little More (Let's Break Records) 'Pure Fiction' CD www.erichutchinson.com
7 Jason Mraz Love Someone (Atlantic) 'YES!' CD www.jasonmraz.com
7 Jessica Lea Mayfield Standing in the Sun (ATO) 'Make My Head Sing...' CD www.jessicaleamayfield.com
7 Melissa Etheridge Take My Number (ME Records) 'This is M. E.' CD www.melissaetheridge.com
7 The Wind and the Wave With Your Two Hands (RCA) 'From the Wreckage' CD www.thewindandthewave.com
6 Cage the Elephant Come a Little Closer (RCA) 'Melophobia' CD www.cagetheelephant.com
6 Ingrid Michaelson Girls Chase Boys (Cabin 24/RED) 'Lights Out' CD www.ingridmichaelson.com
6 Beck Heart is a Drum (Capitol) 'Morning Phase' CD www.beck.com
6 The Fray Love Don't Die (Epic) 'Helios' CD www.thefray.com
6 Phillip Phillips Raging Fire (Interscope) 'Behind the Light' LP www.phillipphillips.com
6 Boy & Bear Southern Sun (Nettwerk) 'Harlequin Dream' CD www.boyandbear.com
6 Joseph Arthur Walk on the Wild Side (Vanguard) 'Lou' CD www.josepharthur.com
6 OK GO The Writing's On The Wall (Paracadute / BMG) 'Hungry Ghosts' CD www.okgo.net
5 Kongos Come With Me Now (Epic) 'Lunatic' CD www.kongos.com
5 Arctic Monkeys Do I Wanna Know? (Domino) 'AM' CD www.arcticmonkeys.com
5 Broken Bells Holding On For Life (Columbia) 'After the Disco' CD www.brokenbells.com
5 One Republic Love Runs Out (Interscope) 'Native' CD www.onerepublic.com
5 Tweedy Summer Noon (dBpm) 'SUE-KEY-RAY' CD www.wilcoworld.net
5 Lorde Yellow Flicker Beat (Republic) 'Hunger Games: Mockingjay pt. 1' OST www.lorde.co.nz
5 Red Wanting Blue You Are My Las Vegas (Fanatic) 'Little America' CD www.redwantingblue.com
4 Lake Street Dive Bad Self-Portraits (Signature Sounds) 'Bad Self-Portraits' CD www.lakestreetdive.com
4 Beck Blue Moon (Capitol) 'Morning Phase' CD www.beck.com
4 The New Pornographers Brill Bruisers (Matador) 'Brill Bruisers' CD www.thenewpornographers.com
4 Foster the People Coming of Age (Columbia) 'Supermodel' CD www.fosterthepeople.com
4 Eric Hutchinson Tell the World (Kobalt Music) 'Pure Fiction' CD www.erichutchinson.com
3 Bastille Pompeii (EMI) 'Bad Blood' CD www.bastillebastille.com
3 Lake Street Dive You Go Down Smooth (Signature Sounds) 'Bad Self Portraits' CD www.lakestreetdive.com
2 Neon Trees Sleeping With A Friend (Mercury) 'Pop Psychology' CD www.fameisdead.com
2 Fitz and the Tantrums The Walker (Elektra) 'More Than Just a Dream' CD www.fitzandthetantrums.com
1 Bastille Bad Blood (EMI) 'Bad Blood' CD www.bastillebastille.com

Local Music Spotlights This Week

4 Heroes at Heart Falling Away album TBA www.twitter.com/heroesatheart
4 The Strange Familiar Rain 'The Day the Light Went Out' CD www.thestrangefamiliar.com
3 JD Eicher & the Goodnights Aaron 'Into Place' CD www.jdeicherandthegoodnights.com
3 Empires How Good Does It Feel 'Orphan' CD www.weareempires.com
3 Hey Monea Stay 'Cheap Souvenirs' CD www.heymonea.com
3 Ryan Humbert Make You Mine 'Half Way Home' CD www.ryanhumbert.com
3 The Juke Hounds Stand Up 'Bluesitude' CD www.thejukehounds.com
3 Kate Tucker Blue Hotel 'The Shape, The Color, The Feel' CD www.katetucker.net
2 The Clarks Map of the Stars 'Feathers and Bones' CD www.theclarks.com
2 Don Dixon Torpedo Road 'High & Filthy & Borderline' CD www.dondixonmusic.com
2 Angie Haze Fireflies 'Heat to Cold' CD www.theangiehazeproject.com
2 Marti Jones Something Brighter 'You're Not the Bossa Me' CD www.martijonesdixon.com
2 Brian Lisik Five Other Rooms 'The Mess That Money Could Buy' CD www.brianlisik.com
2 Emma Shepard Joanie, Joanie 'Public Displays of Affection' CD www.facebook.com/emmashepardmusic
2 Sleeper Agent Waves 'About Last Night' CD www.sleeperagentmusic.com
2 The Speedbumps Breakdown 'The Harbors We Seek' CD www.thespeedbumps.com
2 Steal the Radio Heart and Soul 'NMLA' CD www.facebook.com/stealtheradio
2 Patrick Sweany Working for You 'Close to the Floor' CD www.patricksweany.com
2 Zach Dream Singer 'The Antidote' CD www.zachmusic.net
1 Bethesda Dissolve 'Dissolve' EP www.bethesdaband.com
1 Hey Monea Sweetness 'Cheap Souvenirs' CD www.heymonea.com
1 Ryan Humbert Blind and Faithful 'Half Way Home' CD www.ryanhumbert.com
1 Emma Shepard Billionaires 'Public Displays of Affection' CD www.facebook.com/emmashepardmusic