WAPS/WKTL Music Chart for October 26, 2015

Brad Savage (PD/MD)

65 Steiner Avenue Akron, Ohio 44301

330-761-3104 (p) • 330-761-3103 (f) • www.thesummit.fm

Music calls • Variable due to open MD position

new music ADDS on The Summit this week

Adele "Hello" (Columbia Records) – 11 spins
Bassh "Body" (Bassh Music)
Warren Haynes/Grace Potter "Gold Dust Woman" (Concord/CMG)
Squeeze "Happy Days" (Caroline)
City and Colour "Lover Come Back" (Dine Alone/Caroline)
The 1975 "Love Me" (Interscope)
Chvrches "Leave A Trace" (Glassnote)
Beach House "Space Song" (Sub Pop)
A Silent Film "Lightning Strike" (mtheory)

CURRENT plays per week on The Summit this week

24 Leon Bridges Coming Home (Columbia Records) 'Coming Home' LP www.leonbridges.com
22 X Ambassadors Renegades (KIDinaKORNER/Interscope) 'VHS' CD www.xambassadors.com
21 Jason Isbell 24 Frames (Southeastern/ThirtyTigers) 'Something More Than Free'CD www.jasonisbell.com
20 Ryan Adams Bad Blood (Pax Am Records) '1989' LP WWW.paxamrecords.com
20 The Struts Could Have Been Me (FreeSolo/Interscope) 'Everybody Wants' CD www.thestruts.com
20 Michael Franti & Spearhead Once a Day (Fantasy/Concord Music Group) forthcoming album www.michaelfranti.com
20 Florence & the Machine Ship To Wreck (Universal Republic) 'How Big How Blue How Beautiful' CD www.florenceandthemachine.net
19 Dawes All Your Favorite Bands (Mom & Pop Records) 'All Your Favorite Bands' CD www.dawestheband.com
19 Walk the Moon Different Colors (RCA) 'Talking is Hard ' LP www.walkthemoonband.com
18 Coleman Hell 2 Heads (Columbia Records) '2 Heads' single/EP www.colemanhell.com
18 The Arcs Out Of My Mind (Nonesuch/WB) 'Yours Dreamily' LP www.thearcs.com
16 James Bay Let It Go (Republic) 'Chaos and the Calm' CD www.jamesbaymusic.com
16 Hozier Someone New (Columbia Records) 'Hozier' LP www.hozier.com
16 Mumford & Sons The Wolf (Glassnote) 'Wilder Mind' CD www.mumfordandsons.com
15 Beck Dreams (Capitol) forthcoming lp,name, date TBA www.beck.com
14 Marian Hill One Time (Photo Finish/Republic Records) 'Sway' EP www.marianhillmusic.com
13 Fast Romantics Julia (Fast Romantics Music) forthcoming album www.fastromantics.com
13 Albert Hammond Jr Losing Touch (Vagrant) 'Momentary Masters' LP www.alberthammondjr.com
13 Boxed In Mystery (Nettwerk) 'Boxed In' self-titled debut LP www.boxedinmusic.com
13 Duran Duran Pressure Off (Warner Bros.) 'Paper Gods' CD www.duranduranmusic.com
13 Anderson East Satisfy Me (Elektra) 'Delilah' CD www.andersoneast.com
12 Fairground Saints Can't Control The Weather (Verve Records) 'Fairground Saints' www.fairgroundsaints.com
12 Vance Joy Fire and the Flood (Atlantic) 'Dream Your Life Away' deluxe edition
12 Phases I'm In Love With My Life (Danger/Warner Bros.) 'For Life' CD www.phasesmusic.com
12 Atlas Genius Molecules (Warner Bros.) 'Inanimate Objects' LP www.atlasgenius.com
12 Chris Cornell Nearly Forgot My Broken Heart (Universal Music Group) 'Higher Truth' CD www.chriscornell.com
12 Frank Turner The Next Storm (Xtra Mile Recordings/Polydor/Interscope Records) 'Positive Songs for Negative People' CD www.frank-turner.com
12 Beirut NO NO NO (4AD/Beggars) 'No No No' LP www.beirutband.com
12 Langhorne Slim & the Law Strangers (Dualtone Records) 'The Spirit Moves' LP www.langhorneslim.com
12 Brandi Carlile The Things I Regret (ATO Records) The Firewatcher's Daughter www.brandicarlile.com
12 Christine & The Queens Tilted (Atlantic Records) 'Saint Claude' EP www.christineandthequeens.com
11 Collective Soul AYTA (Are You The Answer) (Vanguard Records) 'See What You Started By Continuing' CD www.collectivesoul.com
11 Of Monsters and Men Empire (Republic Records) Beneath The Skin www.ofmonstersandmen.com
11 Cold War Kids First (Downtown Records) 'Hold My Home' CD www.coldwarkids.com
11 Josh Ritter Getting Ready To Get Down (Pytheas Recordings/Thirty Tigers) 'Sermon On The Rocks' LP www.joshritter.com
11 Death Cab For Cutie The Ghosts Of Beverly Drive (Atlantic Records) 'Kintsugi' LP www.deathcabforcutie.com
11 Galactic & Macy Gray Into The Deep (Provogue) 'Into The Deep' CD www.galacticfunk.com
11 Maia Sharp Nothing But The Radio (eOne Records) 'The Dash Between The Dates' CD www.maiasharp.com
11 New Order Restless (Mute Records) 'Music Complete' CD (first in 10 years!!!) www.neworder.com
11 Rayland Baxter Yellow Eyes (ATO Records) 'Imaginary Man' LP www.raylandbaxter.com
10 Robert DeLong Don't Wait Up (Glassnote Entertainment) 'In The Cards' LP www.robertdelong.com
10 Gary Clark Jr. The Healing (Warner Bros. Records) The Story of Sonny Boy Slim
10 ZZ Ward Love 3X (Love, Love, Love) (Hollywood Records) 'This Means War' LP www.zzward.com
10 The Foo Fighters & Gary Clark Jr. What Did I Do? - God As My Witness (RCA Records) 'Sonic Highways' CD www.foofighters.com
9 Fever Fever Hypnotized (Slospeak Records) 'Aftermath' LP www.feverfeverband.com
9 Glen Hansard Winning Streak (Anti Records) 'Didn't He Ramble' CD www.glenhansardmusic.com
8 EL VY Return To The Moon (4AD) 'Return To The Moon' CD www.elvy.co
8 Destroyer Times Square (Merge Records) 'Poison Season' CD www.destroyersongs.com
7 The Revivalists Keep Going (Wind-Up Records) 'Men Amongst Mountains' CD www.therevivalists.com
6 Meg Mac Roll Up Your Sleeves (300 Entertainment) 'Megmac' EP www.megmac.com.au
5 George Ezra Blame It On Me (Columbia) 'Wanted On Voyage' CD www.georgeezra.com
5 George Ezra Budapest (Columbia) 'Wanted on Voyage' CD www.georgeezra.com
5 Elle King Ex's and Oh's (RCA) 'Love Stuff' CD www.elleking.com
5 The Black Keys Gotta Get Away (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
4 Mumford & Sons Believe (Glassnote) 'Wilder Mind' CD www.mumfordandsons.com
4 Andrew McMahon Cecilia and the Satellite (Vanguard) 'Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness' CD www.andrewmcmahon.com
4 Cage the Elephant Cigarette Daydreams (RCA) 'Melophobia' CD www.cagetheelephant.com
4 Alessia Cara Here (Island/Def Jam) 'Here' EP www.defjam.com/artists/alessia-cara
4 James Bay Hold Back the River (Republic) 'Chaos and the Calm' CD www.jamesbay.com
4 Greg Holden Hold On Tight (Warner Bros.) 'Chase the Sun' CD www.gregholdenonline.com
4 Vance Joy Mess Is Mine (Atlantic) 'Dream Your Life Away' LP www.vancejoy.com
4 Walk the Moon Shut Up and Dance (RCA) 'Talking is Hard' CD www.walkthemoonband.com
4 Florence & the Machine What Kind of Man (Republic) 'How Big How Blue How Beautiful' CD www.florenceandthemachine.net
3 Scars on 45 Crazy for You (Nettwerk) 'Safety in Numbers' CD www.scarson45.com
3 BORNS Electric Love (Interscope) 'Candy' EP http://smarturl.it/10K
3 Modest Mouse Lampshades on Fire (Epic) 'Strangers to Ourselves' CD www.modestmouse.com
3 Saint Motel My Type (Elektra) 'My Type' EP www.saintmotel.com
3 Twenty One Pilots Tear in My Heart (Fueled by Ramen/Atlantic) 'Blurryface' CD www.twentyonepilots.com
1 Sam Smith I'm Not the Only One (Capitol) 'In the Lonely Hour' CD www.samsmithworld.com

Local Music Spotlights This Week

5 Patrick Sweany First Of The Week 'Daytime Turned To Night Time' CD www.patricksweany.com
4 The Clarks Map of the Stars 'Feathers and Bones' CD www.clarksonline.com
4 Red Wanting Blue Hallelujah 'Little America' CD www.redwantingblue.com
4 Steal the Radio Heart and Soul 'NMLA' CD www.facebook.com/stealtheradio
4 The Strange Familiar Rain 'The Day the Light Went Out' CD www.thestrangefamiliar.com
3 The Clarks A Million Miles Away The Clarks Rewind www.clarksonline.com
3 Hey Monea Stay 'Cheap Souvenirs' CD www.heymonea.com
3 Ryan Humbert Blind and Faithful 'Half Way Home' CD www.ryanhumbert.com
3 Marti Jones Something Brighter 'You're Not the Bossa Me' CD www.martijonesdixon.com
3 The Juke Hounds Leavin' Memphis forthcoming new album www.thejukehounds.com
3 Kate Tucker Blue Hotel 'The Shape, The Color, The Feel' CD www.katetucker.net
2 By Light We Loom Stand 'The Ignition' EP www.bylightweloom.squarespace.com
2 Hey Monea Sweetness 'Cheap Souvenirs' CD www.heymonea.com
2 Ryan Humbert Make You Mine 'Half Way Home' CD www.ryanhumbert.com
2 Jessica Lea Mayfield Standing in the Sun 'Make My Head Sing...' CD www.jessicaleamayfield.com
1 The Clarks Feathers and Bones 'Feathers and Bones' CD www.clarksonline.com
1 Angie Haze Fireflies 'Heat to Cold' CD www.theangiehazeproject.com
1 Hey Mavis What I Did 'What I Did' CD www.heymavis.com
1 Brian Lisik January 13 'Curtis Interrupted Us' CD www.brianlisik.com
1 The Speedbumps Old Habits Don't Break Easy 'Soil to the Seed' CD www.thespeedbumps.com