WAPS/WKTL Music Chart for January 20, 2015


Bill Gruber (PD) • Liz Felix (MD)

65 Steiner Avenue Akron, Ohio 44301

330-761-3104 (p) • 330-761-3103 (f) • www.thesummit.fm

Music calls • Thursdays • 3pm – 5pm EST

new music ADDS on The Summit this week

No Adds

CURRENT plays per week on The Summit this week

21 Imagine Dragons I Bet My Life (Interscope) 'Smoke and Mirrors' CD www.imaginedragons.com
21 Alt J Left Hand Free (Canvasback/Atlantic) 'This Is All Yours' CD www.altjband.com
20 Hozier From Eden (Columbia) 'Hozier' CD www.hozier.com
20 Paolo Nutini Let Me Down Easy (Atlantic) 'Caustic Love' CD www.paolonutini.com
18 Big Data Dangerous (Crush Music) '1.0' EP www.bigdata.fm
16 The Decemberists Make You Better (Capitol) 'What a Terrible World, What a Beautiful World' CD www.decemberists.com
15 George Ezra Budapest (Columbia) 'Wanted on Voyage' CD www.georgeezra.com
14 Fitz and the Tantrums Fools Gold (Elektra) 'More Than Just A Dream' CD www.fitzandthetantrums.com
12 Elle King Ex's and Oh's (RCA) 'Love Stuff' CD www.elleking.com
12 Sam Smith I'm Not the Only One (Capitol) 'In the Lonely Hour' CD www.samsmithworld.com
12 The New Basement Tapes Kansas City (Harvest) 'Lost On the River: The New Basement Tapes' CD www.thenewbasementtapes.com
12 Eric Hutchinson A Little More (Let's Break Records) 'Pure Fiction' CD www.erichutchinson.com
12 Walk the Moon Shut Up and Dance (RCA) 'Talking is Hard' CD www.walkthemoonband.com
12 Phillip Phillips Unpack Your Heart (Interscope) 'Behind the Light' CD www.phillipphillips.com
12 Knox Hamilton Work It Out (Prospect Park) 'The Great Hall' EP www.knoxhamilton.bandcamp.com
12 Lorde Yellow Flicker Beat (Republic) 'Hunger Games: Mockingjay pt. 1' OST www.lorde.co.nz
11 The Kooks Bad Habit (Virgin) 'Listen' CD www.thekooks.com
11 Cage the Elephant Cigarette Daydreams (RCA) 'Melophobia' CD www.cagetheelephant.com
11 Scars on 45 Crazy for You (Nettwerk) 'Safety in Numbers' CD www.scarson45.com
11 Chrissie Hynde Dark Sunglasses (Caroline Records) 'Stockholm' CD www.chrissiehynde.com
11 Shakey Graves Dearly Departed (Dualtone) 'And the War Came' CD www.shakeygraves.com
11 The Counting Crows Earthquake Driver (Capitol) 'Somewhere Under Wonderland' CD www.countingcrows.com
11 Bastille Flaws (EMI) 'Bad Blood' CD www.bastillebastille.com
11 The Black Keys Gotta Get Away (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
11 Red Wanting Blue Hallelujah (Fanatic) 'Little America' CD www.redwantingblue.com
11 TV on the Radio Happy Idiot (Harvest) 'Seeds' CD www.tvontheradioband.com
11 One Republic I Lived (Interscope) 'Native' CD www.onerepublic.com
11 U2 The Miracle (of Joey Ramone) (Interscope) 'Songs of Innocence' CD www.u2.com
11 Guster Simple Machine (Nettwerk) 'Evermotion' CD www.guster.com
11 Chrissie Hynde You Or No One (Caroline Records) 'Stockholm' CD www.chrissiehynde.com
10 Modest Mouse Lampshades on Fire (Epic) 'Strangers to Ourselves' CD www.modestmouse.com
10 Coldplay Magic (Atlantic) 'Ghost Stories' CD www.coldplay.com
10 Bleachers Rollercoaster (RCA) 'Strange Desire' CD www.bleachersmusic.com
10 Passenger Scare Away the Dark (Nettwerk) 'Whispers' CD www.passengermusic.com
10 Coldplay A Sky Full of Stars (Atlantic) 'Ghost Stories' CD www.coldplay.com
9 Ingrid Michaelson Afterlife (Mom + Pop/Cabin 24) 'Lights Out' CD www.ingridmichaelson.com
9 The New Pornographers Brill Bruisers (Matador) 'Brill Bruisers' CD www.thenewpornographers.com
9 U2 Every Breaking Wave (Interscope) 'Songs of Innocence' CD www.u2.com
9 Belle & Sebastian The Party Line (Matador) 'Girls in Peacetime Want to Dance' CD www.belleandsebastian.com
9 The Counting Crows Scarecrow (Capitol) 'Somewhere Under Wonderland' CD www.countingcrows.com
9 Sam Smith Stay With Me (Capitol) 'In The Lonely Hour' CD www.samsmithworld.com
9 Milky Chance Stolen Dance (Republic) 'Sadnecessary' CD www.facebook.com/milkychancemusic
8 Bahamas All The Time (Universal Republic) 'Bahamas is Afie' CD www.bahamasmusic.com
8 The Clarks Feathers and Bones (Clarkhouse Entertainment) 'Feathers and Bones' CD www.clarksonline.com
8 The Black Keys Fever (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
8 The Head and the Heart Let's Be Still (Sub Pop) 'Let's Be Still' CD www.theheadandtheheart.com
8 Mike Doughty Light Will Keep Your Heart Beating in the Future (Snack Bar/Megaforce) 'Stellar Motel' CD www.mikedoughty.com
8 Bryan Ferry Loop De Li (BMG) 'Avonmore' CD www.bryanferry.com
8 Tweedy Low Key (dBpm) 'SUE-KEY-RAY' CD www.wilcoworld.net
8 Ryan Adams Stay With Me (PAX AM/Blue Note) 'Ryan Adams' CD www.ryanadams.com
8 Brandi Carlile Wherever is Your Heart (ATO) 'The Firewatcher's Daughter' CD www.brandicarlile.com
8 OK GO The Writing's On The Wall (Paracadute / BMG) 'Hungry Ghosts' CD www.okgo.net
7 Spoon Do You (Loma Vista) 'They Want My Soul' CD www.spoontheband.com
7 Ryan Adams Gimme Something Good (PAX AM/Blue Note) 'Ryan Adams' CD www.ryanadams.com
7 Damien Rice I Don't Want To Change You (Warner Bros.) 'My Favourite Faded Fantasy' CD www.damienrice.com
7 London Grammar Strong (Columbia) 'If You Wait' CD www.londongrammar.com
6 Beck Blue Moon (Capitol) 'Morning Phase' CD www.beck.com
6 Arctic Monkeys Do I Wanna Know? (Domino) 'AM' CD www.arcticmonkeys.com
6 Tom Petty Forgotten Man (Warner Bros.) 'Hypnotic Eye' CD www.tompetty.com
6 Spoon Inside Out (Loma Vista) 'They Want My Soul' CD www.spoontheband.com
6 One Republic Love Runs Out (Interscope) 'Native' CD www.onerepublic.com
5 St. Paul and the Broken Bones Call Me (Thirty Tigers) 'Half the City' CD www.stpaulandthebrokenbones.com
5 Andrew McMahon Cecilia and the Satellite (Vanguard) 'Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness' CD www.andrewmcmahon.com
5 Kongos Come With Me Now (Epic) 'Lunatic' CD www.kongos.com
5 Vance Joy Mess Is Mine (Atlantic) 'Dream Your Life Away' CD www.vancejoy.com
5 Phillip Phillips Raging Fire (Interscope) 'Behind the Light' LP www.phillipphillips.com
5 Magic! Rude (RCA) 'Don't Kill The Magic' CD www.ournameismagic.com
5 Tom Petty U Get Me High (Warner Bros.) 'Hypnotic Eye' CD www.tompetty.com
4 Father John Misty Chateau Lobby #4 (in C for Two Virgins) (Sub Pop) 'I Love You, Honeybear' CD www.fatherjohnmisty.com
4 James Bay Let It Go (Republic) 'Chaos and the Calm' CD www.jamesbaymusic.com
4 Kings of Leon Wait for Me (RCA) 'Mechanical Bull' CD www.kingsofleon.com
4 Fitz and the Tantrums The Walker (Elektra) 'More Than Just a Dream' CD www.fitzandthetantrums.com
4 The Black Keys Weight of Love (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
4 Red Wanting Blue You Are My Las Vegas (Fanatic) 'Little America' CD www.redwantingblue.com
3 Bastille Bad Blood (EMI) 'Bad Blood' CD www.bastillebastille.com
3 Bastille Pompeii (EMI) 'Bad Blood' CD www.bastillebastille.com
3 Hozier Take Me To Church (Columbia) 'Hozier' CD www.hozier.com
2 Kings of Leon Family Tree (RCA) 'Mechanical Bull' CD www.kingsofleon.com
2 Ingrid Michaelson Girls Chase Boys (Cabin 24/RED) 'Lights Out' CD www.ingridmichaelson.com
2 JD McPherson Let the Good Times Roll (Rounder) 'Let the Good Times Roll' CD www.jdmcpherson.com

Local Music Spotlights This Week

4 JD Eicher & the Goodnights Aaron 'Into Place' CD www.jdeicherandthegoodnights.com
4 Marti Jones Something Brighter 'You're Not the Bossa Me' CD www.martijonesdixon.com
4 Jessica Lea Mayfield Standing in the Sun 'Make My Head Sing...' CD www.jessicaleamayfield.com
3 The Clarks Map of the Stars 'Feathers and Bones' CD www.clarksonline.com
3 Heroes at Heart Falling Away album TBA www.twitter.com/heroesatheart
3 Hey Monea Stay 'Cheap Souvenirs' CD www.heymonea.com
3 Ryan Humbert Blind and Faithful 'Half Way Home' CD www.ryanhumbert.com
2 Joseph Arthur Walk on the Wild Side 'Lou' CD www.josepharthur.com
2 Don Dixon Torpedo Road 'High & Filthy & Borderline' CD www.dondixonmusic.com
2 Empires How Good Does It Feel 'Orphan' CD www.weareempires.com
2 Angie Haze Fireflies 'Heat to Cold' CD www.theangiehazeproject.com
2 Ryan Humbert Make You Mine 'Half Way Home' CD www.ryanhumbert.com
2 The Juke Hounds Stand Up 'Bluesitude' CD www.thejukehounds.com
2 Brian Lisik Five Other Rooms 'The Mess That Money Could Buy' CD www.brianlisik.com
2 Steal the Radio Heart and Soul 'NMLA' CD www.facebook.com/stealtheradio
2 The Strange Familiar Rain 'The Day the Light Went Out' CD www.thestrangefamiliar.com
2 Kate Tucker Blue Hotel 'The Shape, The Color, The Feel' CD www.katetucker.net
2 Zach Dream Singer 'The Antidote' CD www.zachmusic.net
1 Hey Monea Sweetness 'Cheap Souvenirs' CD www.heymonea.com
1 Emma Shepard Billionaires 'Public Displays of Affection' CD www.facebook.com/emmashepardmusic
1 Emma Shepard Joanie, Joanie 'Public Displays of Affection' CD www.facebook.com/emmashepardmusic
1 Sleeper Agent Waves 'About Last Night' CD www.sleeperagentmusic.com
1 The Speedbumps Breakdown 'The Harbors We Seek' CD www.thespeedbumps.com