WAPS/WKTL Music Chart for June 29, 2015


Bill Gruber (PD/MD)

65 Steiner Avenue Akron, Ohio 44301

330-761-3104 (p) • 330-761-3103 (f) • www.thesummit.fm

Music calls • Variable due to open MD position

new music ADDS on The Summit this week

Metric - The Shade (I Want It All)
The Arcs - Outta My Mind
Twenty One Pilots - Tear In My Heart
Meg Mac- Roll Up Your Sleeves
Michael Franti & Spearhead - Once A Day
Langhorne Slim & the Law - Strangers

CURRENT plays per week on The Summit this week

22 BORNS Electric Love (Interscope) 'Candy' EP www.facebook.com/bornsmusic
22 James Bay Hold Back the River (Republic) 'Chaos and the Calm' CD www.jamesbay.com
22 Saint Motel My Type (Elektra) 'My Type' EP www.saintmotel.com
21 Greg Holden Hold On Tight (Warner Bros.) 'Chase the Sun' CD www.gregholdenonline.com
21 Vance Joy Mess Is Mine (Atlantic) 'Dream Your Life Away' LP www.vancejoy.com
19 Elle King Ex's and Oh's (RCA) 'Love Stuff' CD www.elleking.com
19 Houndmouth Sedona (Rough Trade) 'Little Neon Limelight' CD www.houndmouth.com
18 Of Monsters and Men Crystals (Republic) 'Beneath the Skin' CD www.ofmonstersandmen.com
17 My Morning Jacket Big Decisions (ATO/Capitol) 'The Waterfall' CD www.mymorningjacket.com
16 George Ezra Blame It On Me (Columbia) 'Wanted On Voyage' CD www.georgeezra.com
16 X Ambassadors Renegades (KIDinaKORNER/Interscope) 'VHS' CD www.xambassadors.com
15 Andrew McMahon Cecilia and the Satellite (Vanguard) 'Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness' CD www.andrewmcmahon.com
13 Holly Miranda All I Want Is To Be Your Girl (Dangerbird Records) 'Holly Miranda' CD www.hollymiranda.com
13 The Outer Vibe Shining Like a Diamond (In2une Music) 'Full Circle' LP www.theoutervibe.com
12 Grace Potter Alive Tonight (Hollywood) 'Midnight' CD www.gracepotter.com
12 Beck Dreams (Capitol) forthcoming lp,name & date TBA www.beck.com
12 Matt Nathanson Gold in the Summertime (Vanguard Records) forthcoming album www.mattnathanson.com
12 Family of the Year Make You Mine (Nettwerk/Warner Bros) forthcoming lp www.familyoftheyear.net
12 Jukebox The Ghost Postcard (Cherrytree/Interscope Records) 'Jukebox the Ghost' CD www.jukeboxtheghost.com
12 Kopecky Quarterback (ATO) 'Drug for the Modern Age' CD www.kopeckymusic.com
12 U2 Song For Someone (Island/Interscope) 'Songs Of Innocence' CD www.u2.com
12 Circa Waves T-Shirt Weather (Virgin/Capitol) 'Young Chasers' CD www.circawaves.com
12 Dawes Things Happen (HUB/Q Prime) 'All Your Favorite Bands' CD www.dawestheband.com
11 The Rua Fight for What's Right (FOD) 'Essence' CD www.therua.com
11 Lord Huron Fool for Love (IAMSOUND) 'Strange Trails' CD www.strangetrails.com
10 Mumford & Sons Believe (Glassnote) 'Wilder Mind' CD www.mumfordandsons.com
10 Tobias Jesso Jr. How Could You Babe (True Panther Sounds) 'Goon' CD www.tobiasjessojr.com
10 Imagine Dragons I Bet My Life (Interscope) 'Smoke and Mirrors' CD www.imaginedragons.com
10 Tame Impala Let It Happen (Interscope) 'Currents' CD www.tameimpala.com
10 Florence & the Machine Ship To Wreck (Universal Republic) 'How Big How Blue How Beautiful' CD www.florenceandthemachine.net
10 The War on Drugs Under the Pressure (Secretly Canadian) 'Lost in the Dream' CD www.thewarondrugs.net
10 Florence & the Machine What Kind of Man (Republic) 'How Big How Blue How Beautiful' CD www.florenceandthemachine.net
9 Kaleo All the Pretty Girls (Elektra/Atlantic) 'TBA' CD www.officialkaleo.com
9 Death Cab For Cutie Black Sun (Atlantic) 'Kintsugi' CD www.deathcabforcutie.com
9 Leon Bridges Coming Home (Columbia Records) 'Coming Home' LP www.leonbridges.com
9 The Damnwells Lost (Rock Ridge Music) 'The Damnwells' CD www.thedamnwells.com
9 Kodaline The One (RCA) 'Coming Up For Air' CD www.kodaline.comCached
9 The Arcs Stay In My Corner (Nonesuch/WB) 'Yours Dreamily' LP www.thearcs.com
8 Alabama Shakes Don't Wanna Fight (ATO) 'Sound and Color' CD www.alabamashakes.com
8 Guster Endlessly (Nettwerk) 'Evermotion' CD www.guster.com
8 Wolf Alice Moaning Lisa Smile (RCA) 'My Love Is Cool' CD www.wolfalice.co.uk
8 The Tallest Man on Earth Sagres (Dead Oceans) 'Dark Bird is Home' CD www.thetallestmanonearth.com
8 Imagine Dragons Shots (Interscope) 'Smoke and Mirrors' CD www.imaginedragons.com
8 Good Old War Tell Me What You Want From Me (Nettwerk) 'Broken Into Better Shape' CD www.goodoldwar.com
8 Romans Uh-Huh (Roc Nation/Def Jam) forthcoming album www.thisisromans.com
7 Need To Breathe Brother (Atlantic) 'Rivers in the Wasteland' CD www.needtobreathe.com
7 Blur Lonesome Street (Parlophone/Warner Bros.) 'The Magic Whip' CD www.blur.com
7 Rhett Miller Most In The Summertime (ATO) 'The Traveler' CD www.rhettmiller.com
7 Ed Sheeran Photograph (Atlantic Records) 'X' CD www.edsheeran.com
7 Scars on 45 Take You Home (Nettwerk) 'Safety in Numbers' CD www.scarson45.com
7 Father John Misty True Affection (Sub Pop) 'I Love You, Honeybear' CD www.fatherjohnmisty.com
7 Jackie Greene Trust Somebody (Yep Rock Records) 'Back To Birth' lp www.jackiegreene.com
7 Mumford & Sons The Wolf (Glassnote) 'Wilder Mind' CD www.mumfordandsons.com
6 Cage the Elephant Cigarette Daydreams (RCA) 'Melophobia' CD www.cagetheelephant.com
6 Courtney Barnett Dead Fox (Mom + Pop) 'Sometimes I Sit and Think,'CD www.courtneybarnett.com.au
6 Walk the Moon Different Colors (RCA) 'Talking is Hard ' LP www.walkthemoonband.com
6 One Republic I Lived (Interscope) 'Native' CD www.onerepublic.com
6 The Speedbumps Old Habits Don't Break Easy (Leta Records) 'Soil to the Seed' CD www.thespeedbumps.com
6 The Black Keys Weight of Love (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
5 George Ezra Budapest (Columbia) 'Wanted on Voyage' CD www.georgeezra.com
5 Scars on 45 Crazy for You (Nettwerk) 'Safety in Numbers' CD www.scarson45.com
5 Fitz and the Tantrums Fools Gold (Elektra) 'More Than Just A Dream' CD www.fitzandthetantrums.com
5 The Black Keys Gotta Get Away (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
5 Sam Smith I'm Not the Only One (Capitol) 'In the Lonely Hour' CD www.samsmithworld.com
5 Modest Mouse Lampshades on Fire (Epic) 'Strangers to Ourselves' CD www.modestmouse.com
5 Bleachers Like a River Runs (RCA) 'Strange Desire' LP www.bleachersmusic.com
5 One Republic Love Runs Out (Interscope) 'Native' CD www.onerepublic.com
5 Bleachers Rollercoaster (RCA) 'Strange Desire' CD www.bleachersmusic.com
5 Walk the Moon Shut Up and Dance (RCA) 'Talking is Hard' CD www.walkthemoonband.com
5 Coldplay A Sky Full of Stars (Atlantic) 'Ghost Stories' CD www.coldplay.com
4 Shakey Graves Dearly Departed (Dualtone) 'And the War Came' CD www.shakeygraves.com
4 U2 Every Breaking Wave (Interscope) 'Songs of Innocence' CD www.u2.com
3 Big Data Dangerous (Warner Bros.) '2.0' CD www.bigdata.fm
3 The Decemberists Make You Better (Capitol) 'What a Terrible World, What a Beautiful World' CD www.decemberists.com
3 Hozier Take Me To Church (Columbia) 'Hozier' CD www.hozier.com
2 The Decemberists The Wrong Year (Capitol) 'What a Terrible World, What a Beautiful World' CD www.thedecemberists.com

Local Music Spotlights This Week

4 By Light We Loom Stand 'The Ignition' EP www.bylightweloom.squarespace.com
4 Don Dixon Torpedo Road 'High & Filthy & Borderline' CD www.dondixonmusic.com
4 The Juke Hounds Leavin' Memphis forthcoming new album www.thejukehounds.com
4 Jessica Lea Mayfield Standing in the Sun 'Make My Head Sing...' CD www.jessicaleamayfield.com
3 Angie Haze Fireflies 'Heat to Cold' CD www.theangiehazeproject.com
3 Hey Monea Sweetness 'Cheap Souvenirs' CD www.heymonea.com
3 Ryan Humbert Blind and Faithful 'Half Way Home' CD www.ryanhumbert.com
3 The Strange Familiar Rain 'The Day the Light Went Out' CD www.thestrangefamiliar.com
3 Kate Tucker Blue Hotel 'The Shape, The Color, The Feel' CD www.katetucker.net
3 Zach Dream Singer 'The Antidote' CD www.zachmusic.net
2 The Clarks Feathers and Bones 'Feathers and Bones' CD www.clarksonline.com
2 The Clarks Map of the Stars 'Feathers and Bones' CD www.clarksonline.com
2 JD Eicher & the Goodnights Aaron 'Into Place' CD www.jdeicherandthegoodnights.com
2 Ryan Humbert Make You Mine 'Half Way Home' CD www.ryanhumbert.com
2 The Juke Hounds Stand Up 'Bluesitude' CD www.thejukehounds.com
2 Brian Lisik January 13 'Curtis Interrupted Us' CD www.brianlisik.com
2 Red Wanting Blue Hallelujah 'Little America' CD www.redwantingblue.com
2 Steal the Radio Heart and Soul 'NMLA' CD www.facebook.com/stealtheradio
2 Patrick Sweany Working for You 'Close to the Floor' CD www.patricksweany.com
2 Hey Monea Stay 'Cheap Souvenirs' CD www.heymonea.com
2 Hey Mavis What I Did 'What I Did' CD www.heymavis.com
2 Marti Jones Something Brighter 'You're Not the Bossa Me' CD www.martijonesdixon.com