WAPS/WKTL Music Chart for August 3, 2015


Bill Gruber (PD/MD)

65 Steiner Avenue Akron, Ohio 44301

330-761-3104 (p) • 330-761-3103 (f) • www.thesummit.fm

Music calls • Variable due to open MD position

new music ADDS on The Summit this week

Bobby Long I'm Not Going Out Tonight
Fever Fever Hypnotized
Boxed In Mystery
Rayland Baxter Yellow Eyes
Josh Ritter Getting Ready To Get Down

CURRENT plays per week on The Summit this week

20 Vance Joy Mess Is Mine (Atlantic) 'Dream Your Life Away' LP www.vancejoy.com
20 X Ambassadors Renegades (KIDinaKORNER/Interscope) 'VHS' CD www.xambassadors.com
18 George Ezra Blame It On Me (Columbia) 'Wanted On Voyage' CD www.georgeezra.com
18 Andrew McMahon Cecilia and the Satellite (Vanguard) 'Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness' CD www.andrewmcmahon.com
18 BORNS Electric Love (Interscope) 'Candy' EP www.facebook.com/bornsmusic
18 James Bay Hold Back the River (Republic) 'Chaos and the Calm' CD www.jamesbay.com
18 Saint Motel My Type (Elektra) 'My Type' EP www.saintmotel.com
17 Beck Dreams (Capitol) forthcoming lp,name & date TBA www.beck.com
17 Greg Holden Hold On Tight (Warner Bros.) 'Chase the Sun' CD www.gregholdenonline.com
17 Mumford & Sons The Wolf (Glassnote) 'Wilder Mind' CD www.mumfordandsons.com
16 Kaleo All the Pretty Girls (Elektra/Atlantic) 'TBA' CD www.officialkaleo.com
16 Walk the Moon Different Colors (RCA) 'Talking is Hard ' LP www.walkthemoonband.com
16 Ed Sheeran Photograph (Atlantic Records) 'X' CD www.edsheeran.com
16 Twenty One Pilots Tear in My Heart (Fueled by Ramen/Atlantiv) 'Blurryface' CD www.twentyonepilots.com
14 Jason Isbell 24 Frames (Southeastern/ThirtyTigers) 'Something More Than Free'CD www.jasonisbell.com
14 Anderson East Satisfy Me (Elektra) 'Delilah' CD www.andersoneast.com
13 Leon Bridges Coming Home (Columbia Records) 'Coming Home' LP www.leonbridges.com
13 Matt Nathanson Gold in the Summertime (Vanguard Records) forthcoming album www.mattnathanson.com
13 Family of the Year Make You Mine (Nettwerk/Warner Bros) 'Family of the Year' CD www.familyoftheyear.net
13 Circa Waves T-Shirt Weather (Virgin/Caroline) 'Young Chasers' CD www.circawaves.com
12 Lord Huron Fool for Love (IAMSOUND) 'Strange Trails' CD www.strangetrails.com
12 Rhett Miller Most In The Summertime (ATO) 'The Traveler' CD www.rhettmiller.com
12 The Outer Vibe Shining Like a Diamond (In2une Music) 'Full Circle' LP www.theoutervibe.com
12 Florence & the Machine What Kind of Man (Republic) 'How Big How Blue How Beautiful' CD www.florenceandthemachine.net
11 Houndmouth Sedona (Rough Trade) 'Little Neon Limelight' CD www.houndmouth.com
11 Florence & the Machine Ship To Wreck (Universal Republic) 'How Big How Blue How Beautiful' CD www.florenceandthemachine.net
10 The Struts Could Have Been Me (FreeSolo/Interscope) 'Everybody Wants' CD www.thestruts.com
10 The Rua Fight for What's Right (FOD) 'Essence' CD www.therua.com
10 Michael Franti & Spearhead Once a Day (Fantasy/Concord Music Group) forthcoming album www.michaelfranti.com
10 Langhorne Slim & the Law Strangers (Dualtone Records) 'The Spirit Moves' LP www.langhorneslim.com
10 Jackie Greene Trust Somebody (Yep Rock Records) 'Back To Birth' lp www.jackiegreene.com
10 The War on Drugs Under the Pressure (Secretly Canadian) 'Lost in the Dream' CD www.thewarondrugs.net
9 Phases I'm In Love With My Life (Danger/Warner Bros.) forthcoming album www.phasesmusic.com
9 Tame Impala Let It Happen (Interscope) 'Currents' CD www.tameimpala.com
9 Albert Hammond Jr Losing Touch (Vagrant) 'Momentary Masters' LP www.alberthammondjr.com
9 Mother Mother Monkey Tree (Island/Def Jam) 'Very Good Bad Thing' CD www.mothermothersite.com
9 Kodaline The One (RCA) 'Coming Up For Air' CD www.kodaline.com
9 Jukebox The Ghost Postcard (Cherrytree/Interscope Records) 'Jukebox the Ghost' CD www.jukeboxtheghost.com
9 Meg Mac Roll Up Your Sleeves (300 Entertainment) 'Megmac' EP www.megmac.com.au
9 Good Old War Tell Me What You Want From Me (Nettwerk) 'Broken Into Better Shape' CD www.goodoldwar.com
9 Dawes Things Happen (HUB/Q Prime) 'All Your Favorite Bands' CD www.dawestheband.com
8 Holly Miranda All I Want Is To Be Your Girl (Dangerbird Records) 'Holly Miranda' CD www.hollymiranda.com
8 My Morning Jacket Big Decisions (ATO/Capitol) 'The Waterfall' CD www.mymorningjacket.com
8 Need To Breathe Brother (Atlantic) 'Rivers in the Wasteland' CD www.needtobreathe.com
8 Tobias Jesso Jr. How Could You Babe (True Panther Sounds) 'Goon' CD www.tobiasjessojr.com
8 Metric The Shade (I Want It All) (Metric Music International/UMG) 'Pagans in Vegas' -CD www.ilovemetric.com
8 Romans Uh-Huh (Roc Nation/Def Jam) 'Overthinking Part 1' EP www.thisisromans.com
7 Mike Posner Be As You Are (Island) 'The Truth' EP www.mikeposner.com
7 Scars on 45 Crazy for You (Nettwerk) 'Safety in Numbers' CD www.scarson45.com
7 Alabama Shakes Don't Wanna Fight (ATO) 'Sound and Color' CD www.alabamashakes.com
7 Imagine Dragons I Bet My Life (Interscope) 'Smoke and Mirrors' CD www.imaginedragons.com
7 Kopecky Quarterback (ATO) 'Drug for the Modern Age' CD www.kopeckymusic.com
7 Imagine Dragons Shots (Interscope) 'Smoke and Mirrors' CD www.imaginedragons.com
6 Cage the Elephant Cigarette Daydreams (RCA) 'Melophobia' CD www.cagetheelephant.com
6 Of Monsters and Men Crystals (Republic) 'Beneath the Skin' CD www.ofmonstersandmen.com
6 Elle King Ex's and Oh's (RCA) 'Love Stuff' CD www.elleking.com
6 One Republic I Lived (Interscope) 'Native' CD www.onerepublic.com
6 Sam Smith I'm Not the Only One (Capitol) 'In the Lonely Hour' CD www.samsmithworld.com
6 Modest Mouse Lampshades on Fire (Epic) 'Strangers to Ourselves' CD www.modestmouse.com
6 Bleachers Like a River Runs (RCA) 'Strange Desire' LP www.bleachersmusic.com
6 The Arcs Out Of My Mind (Nonesuch/WB) 'Yours Dreamily' LP www.thearcs.com
6 Bleachers Rollercoaster (RCA) 'Strange Desire' CD www.bleachersmusic.com
6 Coldplay A Sky Full of Stars (Atlantic) 'Ghost Stories' CD www.coldplay.com
6 U2 Song For Someone (Island/Interscope) 'Songs Of Innocence' CD www.u2.com
6 The Arcs Stay In My Corner (Nonesuch/WB) 'Yours Dreamily' LP www.thearcs.com
6 Glen Hansard Winning Streak (Anti Records) 'Didn't He Ramble' CD www.glenhansardmusic.com
5 Shakey Graves Dearly Departed (Dualtone) 'And the War Came' CD www.shakeygraves.com
5 U2 Every Breaking Wave (Interscope) 'Songs of Innocence' CD www.u2.com
5 The Decemberists Make You Better (Capitol) 'What a Terrible World, What a Beautiful World' CD www.decemberists.com
4 Mumford & Sons Believe (Glassnote) 'Wilder Mind' CD www.mumfordandsons.com
4 George Ezra Budapest (Columbia) 'Wanted on Voyage' CD www.georgeezra.com
4 Fitz and the Tantrums Fools Gold (Elektra) 'More Than Just A Dream' CD www.fitzandthetantrums.com
4 The Black Keys Gotta Get Away (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
3 Walk the Moon Shut Up and Dance (RCA) 'Talking is Hard' CD www.walkthemoonband.com
3 The Decemberists The Wrong Year (Capitol) 'What a Terrible World, What a Beautiful World' CD www.thedecemberists.com

Local Music Spotlights This Week

4 Hey Mavis What I Did 'What I Did' CD www.heymavis.com
4 Marti Jones Something Brighter 'You're Not the Bossa Me' CD www.martijonesdixon.com
4 Jessica Lea Mayfield Standing in the Sun 'Make My Head Sing...' CD www.jessicaleamayfield.com
4 Red Wanting Blue Hallelujah 'Little America' CD www.redwantingblue.com
3 Hey Monea Stay 'Cheap Souvenirs' CD www.heymonea.com
3 Hey Monea Sweetness 'Cheap Souvenirs' CD www.heymonea.com
3 Ryan Humbert Blind and Faithful 'Half Way Home' CD www.ryanhumbert.com
3 The Juke Hounds Leavin' Memphis forthcoming new album www.thejukehounds.com
3 Brian Lisik January 13 'Curtis Interrupted Us' CD www.brianlisik.com
3 The Strange Familiar Rain 'The Day the Light Went Out' CD www.thestrangefamiliar.com
2 The Clarks Feathers and Bones 'Feathers and Bones' CD www.clarksonline.com
2 The Clarks Map of the Stars 'Feathers and Bones' CD www.clarksonline.com
2 Angie Haze Fireflies 'Heat to Cold' CD www.theangiehazeproject.com
2 Steal the Radio Heart and Soul 'NMLA' CD www.facebook.com/stealtheradio
2 By Light We Loom Stand 'The Ignition' EP www.bylightweloom.squarespace.com
2 Ryan Humbert Make You Mine 'Half Way Home' CD www.ryanhumbert.com
2 The Speedbumps Old Habits Don't Break Easy 'Soil to the Seed' CD www.thespeedbumps.com
2 Kate Tucker Blue Hotel 'The Shape, The Color, The Feel' CD www.katetucker.net