WAPS/WKTL Music Chart for September 2, 2014


Bill Gruber (PD) • Liz Felix (MD)

65 Steiner Avenue Akron, Ohio 44301

330-761-3104 (p) • 330-761-3103 (f) • www.thesummit.fm

Music calls • Thursdays • 3pm – 5pm EST

new music ADDS on The Summit this week

No Adds

CURRENT plays per week on The Summit this week

22 Spoon Do You (Loma Vista) 'They Want My Soul' CD www.spoontheband.com
22 Milky Chance Stolen Dance (Republic) 'Sadnecessary' CD www.facebook.com/milkychancemusic
21 St. Paul and the Broken Bones Call Me (Thirty Tigers) 'Half the City' CD www.stpaulandthebrokenbones.com
19 Tom Petty U Get Me High (Warner Bros.) 'Hypnotic Eye' CD www.tompetty.com
18 One Republic Love Runs Out (Interscope) 'Native' CD www.onerepublic.com
18 Red Wanting Blue You Are My Las Vegas (Fanatic) 'Little America' CD www.redwantingblue.com
17 The Counting Crows Scarecrow (Capitol) 'Somewhere Under Wonderland' CD www.countingcrows.com
17 Sam Smith Stay With Me (Capitol) 'In The Lonely Hour' CD www.samsmithworld.com
16 Hozier Take Me To Church (Columbia) 'Hozier' CD www.hozier.com
14 Chrissie Hynde Dark Sunglasses (Caroline Records) 'Stockholm' CD www.chrissiehynde.com
14 Ryan Adams Gimme Something Good (PAX AM/Blue Note) 'Ryan Adams' CD www.ryanadams.com
12 Train Angel in Blue Jeans (Columbia) 'Bulletproof Picasso' CD www.savemesanfrancisco.com
12 David Gray Back in the World (Kobalt) 'Mutineers' CD www.davidgray.com
12 Ray LaMontagne Drive-in Movies (RCA) 'Supernova' CD www.raylamontagne.com
12 Jenny Lewis Just One of the Guys (Warner Bros.) 'The Voyager' CD www.jennylewis.com
12 Alt J Left Hand Free (Canvasback/Atlantic) 'This Is All Yours' CD www.altjband.com
11 First Aid Kit My Silver Lining (Columbia) 'Stay Gold' CD www.thisisfirstaidkit.com
11 Cage the Elephant Take It or Leave It (RCA) 'Melaphobia' CD www.cagetheelephant.com
11 Kings of Leon Wait for Me (RCA) 'Mechanical Bull' CD www.kingsofleon.com
11 Max Frost White Lies (Atlantic) 'Low High Low' EP www.maxfrost.net
10 Bad Suns Cardiac Arrest (Vagrant) 'Language and Perspective' CD www.badsuns.com
10 Scars on 45 Crazy for You (Nettwerk) 'Safety in Numbers' CD www.scarson45.com
10 The Black Keys Fever (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
10 Sarah McLachlan In Your Shoes (Verve) 'Shine On' CD www.sarahmclachlan.com
10 Jamie Scott My Hurricane (Virgin) 'My Hurricane' CD www.jamie-scott.com
10 Robert Plant Rainbow (Nonesuch) 'lullaby... And the Ceaseless Roar' CD www.robertplant.com
10 Nikki Lane Right Time (New West Records) 'All or Nothin'' CD www.nikkilane.com
10 Magic! Rude (RCA) 'Don't Kill The Magic' CD www.ournameismagic.com
10 Passenger Scare Away the Dark (Nettwerk) 'Whispers' CD www.passengermusic.com
10 Coldplay A Sky Full of Stars (Atlantic) 'Ghost Stories' CD www.coldplay.com
10 Melissa Etheridge Take My Number (ME Records) 'This is Me' CD www.melissaetheridge.com
9 Nickel Creek Destination (Nonesuch) 'A Dotted Line' CD www.nickelcreek.com
9 The Black Keys Gotta Get Away (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
9 Lana Del Rey West Coast (Interscope) 'Ultraviolence' CD www.lanadelrey.com
8 The New Pornographers Brill Bruisers (Matador) 'Brill Bruisers' CD www.thenewpornographers.com
8 Kongos Come With Me Now (Epic) 'Lunatic' CD www.kongos.com
8 Kings of Leon Family Tree (RCA) 'Mechanical Bull' CD www.kingsofleon.com
8 The War on Drugs Red Eyes (Secretly Canadian) 'Lost in the Dream' CD www.thewarondrugs.net
8 Jessica Lea Mayfield Standing in the Sun (ATO) 'Make My Head Sing...' CD www.jessicaleamayfield.com
8 Wild Cub Thunder Clatter (Mom + Pop) 'Youth' CD www.wildcubmusic.com
7 The Afghan Whigs Algiers (Sub Pop) 'Do To The Beast' CD www.theafghanwhigs.com
7 The Kooks Bad Habit (Virgin) 'Listen' CD www.thekooks.com
7 Paolo Nutini Let Me Down Easy (Atlantic) 'Caustic Love' CD www.paolonutini.com
7 Jason Mraz Love Someone (Atlantic) 'YES!' CD www.jasonmraz.com
7 Coldplay Magic (Atlantic) 'Ghost Stories' CD www.coldplay.com
7 O.A.R. Peace (Vanguard) 'The Rockville LP' www.ofarevolution.com
7 The Wind and the Wave With Your Two Hands (RCA) 'From the Wreckage' CD www.thewindandthewave.com
6 St. Vincent Digital Witness (Republic) 'St. Vincent' CD www.ilovestvincent.com
6 Arctic Monkeys Do I Wanna Know? (Domino) 'AM' CD www.arcticmonkeys.com
6 Eric Hutchinson A Little More (Let's Break Records) 'Pure Fiction' CD www.erichutchinson.com
6 The Fray Love Don't Die (Epic) 'Helios' CD www.thefray.com
6 Phillip Phillips Raging Fire (Interscope) 'Behind the Light' LP www.phillipphillips.com
6 Conor Oberst Zigzagging Toward the Light (Nonesuch) 'Upside Down Mountain' CD www.conoroberst.com
5 Ingrid Michaelson Girls Chase Boys (Cabin 24/RED) 'Lights Out' CD www.ingridmichaelson.com
5 Beck Heart is a Drum (Capitol) 'Morning Phase' CD www.beck.com
5 Broken Bells Holding On For Life (Columbia) 'After the Disco' CD www.brokenbells.com
5 Jack White Just One Drink (Third Man/Columbia) 'Lazaretto' CD www.jackwhiteiii.com
5 Phish The Line (ATO) 'Fuego' CD www.phish.com
5 Imagine Dragons On Top of the World (Interscope) 'Night Visions' CD www.imaginedragonsmusic.com
5 Neon Trees Sleeping With A Friend (Mercury) 'Pop Psychology' CD www.fameisdead.com
5 London Grammar Strong (Columbia) 'If You Wait' CD www.londongrammar.com
5 Tweedy Summer Noon (dBpm) 'SUE-KEY-RAY' CD www.wilcoworld.net
4 American Authors Best Day of My Life (Island) 'Oh What a Life' CD www.americanauthors.com
4 Cage the Elephant Come a Little Closer (RCA) 'Melophobia' CD www.cagetheelephant.com
4 Foster the People Coming of Age (Columbia) 'Supermodel' CD www.fosterthepeople.com
4 Chvrches Recover (Glassnote) 'The Bones of What You Believe' CD www.chvrch.es
4 The Head and the Heart Shake (Sub Pop) 'Let's Be Still' CD www.theheadandtheheart.com
4 Boy & Bear Southern Sun (Nettwerk) 'Harlequin Dream' CD www.boyandbear.com
4 The Hold Steady Spinners (Washington Square) 'Teeth Dreams' CD www.theholdsteady.net
4 Eric Hutchinson Tell the World (Kobalt Music) 'Pure Fiction' CD www.erichutchinson.com
4 Fitz and the Tantrums The Walker (Elektra) 'More Than Just a Dream' CD www.fitzandthetantrums.com
3 Beck Blue Moon (Capitol) 'Morning Phase' CD www.beck.com
3 The Hold Steady I Hope This Whole Thing Didn't Frighten You (Washington Square) 'Teeth Dreams' CD www.theholdsteady.net
3 Joseph Arthur Walk on the Wild Side (Vanguard) 'Lou' CD www.josepharthur.com
3 Lake Street Dive You Go Down Smooth (Signature Sounds) 'Bad Self Portraits' CD www.lakestreetdive.com
2 Bastille Bad Blood (EMI) 'Bad Blood' CD www.bastillebastille.com
2 Lake Street Dive Bad Self-Portraits (Signature Sounds) 'Bad Self-Portraits' CD www.lakestreetdive.com
2 Bastille Pompeii (EMI) 'Bad Blood' CD www.bastillebastille.com
1 Ray LaMontagne Supernova (RCA) 'Supernova' CD www.raylamontagne.com

Local Music Spotlights This Week

4 Sleeper Agent Waves 'About Last Night' CD www.sleeperagentmusic.com
3 The Clarks Map of the Stars 'Feathers and Bones' CD www.theclarks.com
3 Hey Monea Adeline 'Cheap Souvenirs' CD www.heymonea.com
3 Emma Shepard Billionaires 'Public Displays of Affection' CD www.facebook.com/emmashepardmusic
3 Emma Shepard Joanie, Joanie 'Public Displays of Affection' CD www.facebook.com/emmashepardmusic
3 Kate Tucker Blue Hotel 'The Shape, The Color, The Feel' CD www.katetucker.net
2 Joseph Arthur Saint of Impossible Causes 'The Ballad of Boogie Christ' CD www.josepharthur.com
2 Bethesda Dissolve 'Dissolve' EP www.bethesdaband.com
2 Don Dixon Torpedo Road 'High & Filthy & Borderline' CD www.dondixonmusic.com
2 Empires How Good Does It Feel 'Orphan' CD www.weareempires.com
2 The Juke Hounds Stand Up 'Bluesitude' CD www.thejukehounds.com
2 Brian Lisik Five Other Rooms 'The Mess That Money Could Buy' CD www.brianlisik.com
2 The Speedbumps Breakdown 'The Harbors We Seek' CD www.thespeedbumps.com
2 Steal the Radio Heart and Soul 'NMLA' CD www.facebook.com/stealtheradio
2 The Strange Familiar Rain 'The Day the Light Went Out' CD www.thestrangefamiliar.com
2 Winslow Nothing's Easy 'Left of the Right Direction' CD www.winslowsoul.com
2 Yankee Bravo Wide Awake in a Dream 'Tucker's Moon' EP
2 Zach Dream Singer 'The Antidote' CD www.zachmusic.net
1 JD Eicher & the Goodnights Aaron 'Into Place' CD www.jdeicherandthegoodnights.com
1 Angie Haze Fireflies 'Heat to Cold' CD www.theangiehazeproject.com
1 Heroes at Heart Falling Away album TBA www.twitter.com/heroesatheart
1 Hey Mavis Already Down 'Honey Man' CD www.heymavis.com
1 Marti Jones Something Brighter 'You're Not the Bossa Me' CD www.martijonesdixon.com
1 The Lighthouse and the Whaler This is an Adventure 'This is an Adventure' CD www.thelighthouseandthewhaler.com
1 The Modern Electric All We Have Is Now 'All We Have Is Now' single www.themodernelectric.com
1 Oldboy Run 'Covered in Sound' CD www.oldboycleveland.bandcamp.com
1 Sexis Sixes Dream Lover 'Sexis Sixes'self-titled debut
1 Patrick Sweany Working for You 'Close to the Floor' CD www.patricksweany.com