WAPS/WKTL Music Chart for October 20, 2014


Bill Gruber (PD) • Liz Felix (MD)

65 Steiner Avenue Akron, Ohio 44301

330-761-3104 (p) • 330-761-3103 (f) • www.thesummit.fm

Music calls • Thursdays • 3pm – 5pm EST

new music ADDS on The Summit this week

1 Hozier From Eden (Columbia) 'Hozier' CD www.hozier.com

CURRENT plays per week on The Summit this week

21 David Gray Back in the World (Kobalt) 'Mutineers' CD www.davidgray.com
21 Spoon Do You (Loma Vista) 'They Want My Soul' CD www.spoontheband.com
20 Paolo Nutini Let Me Down Easy (Atlantic) 'Caustic Love' CD www.paolonutini.com
20 The Counting Crows Scarecrow (Capitol) 'Somewhere Under Wonderland' CD www.countingcrows.com
17 U2 The Miracle (of Joey Ramone) (Interscope) 'Songs of Innocence' CD www.u2.com
16 Ryan Adams Gimme Something Good (PAX AM/Blue Note) 'Ryan Adams' CD www.ryanadams.com
16 Alt J Left Hand Free (Canvasback/Atlantic) 'This Is All Yours' CD www.altjband.com
16 Milky Chance Stolen Dance (Republic) 'Sadnecessary' CD www.facebook.com/milkychancemusic
15 Ray LaMontagne Drive-in Movies (RCA) 'Supernova' CD www.raylamontagne.com
14 George Ezra Budapest (Columbia) 'Wanted on Voyage' CD www.georgeezra.com
14 Robert Plant Rainbow (Nonesuch) 'lullaby... And the Ceaseless Roar' CD www.robertplant.com
14 Melissa Etheridge Take My Number (ME Records) 'This is M. E.' CD www.melissaetheridge.com
14 Phillip Phillips Unpack Your Heart (Interscope) 'Behind the Light' CD www.phillipphillips.com
13 The Head and the Heart Let's Be Still (Sub Pop) 'Let's Be Still' CD www.theheadandtheheart.com
13 Passenger Scare Away the Dark (Nettwerk) 'Whispers' CD www.passengermusic.com
12 The Kooks Bad Habit (Virgin) 'Listen' CD www.thekooks.com
12 Fitz and the Tantrums Fools Gold (Elektra) 'More Than Just A Dream' CD www.fitzandthetantrums.com
12 James Moving On (BMG) 'Le Petite Mort' CD www.wearejames.com
12 Walk the Moon Shut Up and Dance (RCA) 'Talking is Hard' CD www.walkthemoonband.com
12 Tom Petty U Get Me High (Warner Bros.) 'Hypnotic Eye' CD www.tompetty.com
12 Knox Hamilton Work It Out (Prospect Park) 'Work It Out' single www.knoxhamilton.bandcamp.com
11 Big Data Dangerous (Crush Music) '1.0' EP www.bigdata.fm
11 The Black Keys Gotta Get Away (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
11 Magic! Rude (RCA) 'Don't Kill The Magic' CD www.ournameismagic.com
11 Coldplay A Sky Full of Stars (Atlantic) 'Ghost Stories' CD www.coldplay.com
11 Hozier Take Me To Church (Columbia) 'Hozier' CD www.hozier.com
10 Train Angel in Blue Jeans (Columbia) 'Bulletproof Picasso' CD www.savemesanfrancisco.com
10 St. Paul and the Broken Bones Call Me (Thirty Tigers) 'Half the City' CD www.stpaulandthebrokenbones.com
10 Sam Smith I'm Not the Only One (Capitol) 'In the Lonely Hour' CD www.samsmithworld.com
10 Mike Doughty Light Will Keep Your Heart Beating in the Future (Snack Bar/Megaforce) 'Stellar Motel' CD www.mikedoughty.com
10 Eric Hutchinson A Little More (Let's Break Records) 'Pure Fiction' CD www.erichutchinson.com
10 Coldplay Magic (Atlantic) 'Ghost Stories' CD www.coldplay.com
10 Jamie Scott My Hurricane (Virgin) 'My Hurricane' CD www.jamie-scott.com
10 Sam Smith Stay With Me (Capitol) 'In The Lonely Hour' CD www.samsmithworld.com
10 Lana Del Rey West Coast (Interscope) 'Ultraviolence' CD www.lanadelrey.com
10 Chrissie Hynde You Or No One (Caroline) 'Stockholm' CD www.chrissiehynde.com
9 Scars on 45 Crazy for You (Nettwerk) 'Safety in Numbers' CD www.scarson45.com
9 The Black Keys Fever (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
9 Kings of Leon Wait for Me (RCA) 'Mechanical Bull' CD www.kingsofleon.com
9 Lorde Yellow Flicker Beat (Republic) 'Hunger Games: Mockingjay pt. 1' OST www.lorde.co.nz
8 Chrissie Hynde Dark Sunglasses (Caroline Records) 'Stockholm' CD www.chrissiehynde.com
8 Kings of Leon Family Tree (RCA) 'Mechanical Bull' CD www.kingsofleon.com
8 Beck Heart is a Drum (Capitol) 'Morning Phase' CD www.beck.com
8 Nikki Lane Right Time (New West Records) 'All or Nothin'' CD www.nikkilane.com
8 London Grammar Strong (Columbia) 'If You Wait' CD www.londongrammar.com
8 The Wind and the Wave With Your Two Hands (RCA) 'From the Wreckage' CD www.thewindandthewave.com
7 Bastille Flaws (EMI) 'Bad Blood' CD www.bastillebastille.com
7 Jenny Lewis Just One of the Guys (Warner Bros.) 'The Voyager' CD www.jennylewis.com
7 Phish The Line (ATO) 'Fuego' CD www.phish.com
7 Joseph Arthur Walk on the Wild Side (Vanguard) 'Lou' CD www.josepharthur.com
7 OK GO The Writing's On The Wall (Paracadute / BMG) 'Hungry Ghosts' CD www.okgo.net
6 Ingrid Michaelson Girls Chase Boys (Cabin 24/RED) 'Lights Out' CD www.ingridmichaelson.com
6 The Hold Steady I Hope This Whole Thing Didn't Frighten You (Washington Square) 'Teeth Dreams' CD www.theholdsteady.net
6 Bryan Ferry Loop De Li (BMG) 'Avonmore' CD www.bryanferry.com
6 The Fray Love Don't Die (Epic) 'Helios' CD www.thefray.com
6 First Aid Kit My Silver Lining (Columbia) 'Stay Gold' CD www.thisisfirstaidkit.com
6 Neon Trees Sleeping With A Friend (Mercury) 'Pop Psychology' CD www.fameisdead.com
5 Beck Blue Moon (Capitol) 'Morning Phase' CD www.beck.com
5 The New Pornographers Brill Bruisers (Matador) 'Brill Bruisers' CD www.thenewpornographers.com
5 Cage the Elephant Cigarette Daydreams (RCA) 'Melophobia' CD www.cagetheelephant.com
5 Kongos Come With Me Now (Epic) 'Lunatic' CD www.kongos.com
5 Elle King Ex's and Oh's (RCA) album TBA www.elleking.com
5 One Republic Love Runs Out (Interscope) 'Native' CD www.onerepublic.com
4 Lake Street Dive Bad Self-Portraits (Signature Sounds) 'Bad Self-Portraits' CD www.lakestreetdive.com
4 Shakey Graves Dearly Departed (Dualtone) 'And the War Came' CD www.shakeygraves.com
4 Tom Petty Forgotten Man (Warner Bros.) 'Hypnotic Eye' CD www.tompetty.com
4 Red Wanting Blue Hallelujah (Fanatic) 'Little America' CD www.redwantingblue.com
4 TV on the Radio Happy Idiot (Harvest) 'Seeds' CD www.tvontheradioband.com
4 Tweedy Low Key (dBpm) 'SUE-KEY-RAY' CD www.wilcoworld.net
4 Fitz and the Tantrums The Walker (Elektra) 'More Than Just a Dream' CD www.fitzandthetantrums.com
4 Red Wanting Blue You Are My Las Vegas (Fanatic) 'Little America' CD www.redwantingblue.com
4 Lake Street Dive You Go Down Smooth (Signature Sounds) 'Bad Self Portraits' CD www.lakestreetdive.com
3 Arctic Monkeys Do I Wanna Know? (Domino) 'AM' CD www.arcticmonkeys.com
3 Phillip Phillips Raging Fire (Interscope) 'Behind the Light' LP www.phillipphillips.com
3 Boy & Bear Southern Sun (Nettwerk) 'Harlequin Dream' CD www.boyandbear.com
2 Bastille Bad Blood (EMI) 'Bad Blood' CD www.bastillebastille.com
2 Bastille Pompeii (EMI) 'Bad Blood' CD www.bastillebastille.com

Local Music Spotlights This Week

5 Jessica Lea Mayfield Standing in the Sun 'Make My Head Sing...' CD www.jessicaleamayfield.com
4 Heroes at Heart Falling Away album TBA www.twitter.com/heroesatheart
4 Kate Tucker Blue Hotel 'The Shape, The Color, The Feel' CD www.katetucker.net
3 Ryan Humbert Blind and Faithful 'Half Way Home' CD www.ryanhumbert.com
3 Ryan Humbert Make You Mine 'Half Way Home' CD www.ryanhumbert.com
3 The Juke Hounds Stand Up 'Bluesitude' CD www.thejukehounds.com
3 The Speedbumps Breakdown 'The Harbors We Seek' CD www.thespeedbumps.com
3 Steal the Radio Heart and Soul 'NMLA' CD www.facebook.com/stealtheradio
2 The Clarks Map of the Stars 'Feathers and Bones' CD www.theclarks.com
2 JD Eicher & the Goodnights Aaron 'Into Place' CD www.jdeicherandthegoodnights.com
2 Empires How Good Does It Feel 'Orphan' CD www.weareempires.com
2 Angie Haze Fireflies 'Heat to Cold' CD www.theangiehazeproject.com
2 Hey Monea Stay 'Cheap Souvenirs' CD www.heymonea.com
2 Hey Monea Sweetness 'Cheap Souvenirs' CD www.heymonea.com
2 Marti Jones Something Brighter 'You're Not the Bossa Me' CD www.martijonesdixon.com
2 Emma Shepard Joanie, Joanie 'Public Displays of Affection' CD www.facebook.com/emmashepardmusic
2 Sleeper Agent Waves 'About Last Night' CD www.sleeperagentmusic.com
2 Patrick Sweany Working for You 'Close to the Floor' CD www.patricksweany.com
2 Zach Dream Singer 'The Antidote' CD www.zachmusic.net
1 Bethesda Dissolve 'Dissolve' EP www.bethesdaband.com
1 Don Dixon Torpedo Road 'High & Filthy & Borderline' CD www.dondixonmusic.com
1 Brian Lisik Five Other Rooms 'The Mess That Money Could Buy' CD www.brianlisik.com
1 Emma Shepard Billionaires 'Public Displays of Affection' CD www.facebook.com/emmashepardmusic
1 The Strange Familiar Rain 'The Day the Light Went Out' CD www.thestrangefamiliar.com