WAPS/WKTL Music Chart for July 14, 2014


Bill Gruber (PD) • Liz Mozzocco (MD)

65 Steiner Avenue Akron, Ohio 44301

330-761-3104 (p) • 330-761-3103 (f) • www.thesummit.fm

Music calls • Thursdays • 3pm – 5pm EST

new music ADDS on The Summit this week

1 The Black Keys Gotta Get Away (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
1 Wind and the Wave Your Own Two Hands (RCA) 'From the Wreckage' CD www.thewindandthewave.com
1 Beck Heart is a Drum (Capitol) 'Morning Phase' CD www.beck.com
1 Lake Street Dive You Go Down Smooth (Signature Sounds) 'Bad Self-Portraits' CD www.lakestreetdive.com
1 Kings of Leon Family Tree (RCA) 'Mechanical Bull' CD www.kingsofleon.com
1 Tweedy Summer Noon (dBpm) 'Sukierae' CD www.wilcoworld.net

CURRENT plays per week on The Summit this week

22 St. Paul and the Broken Bones Call Me (Thirty Tigers) 'Half the City' CD www.stpaulandthebrokenbones.com
21 Kongos Come With Me Now (Epic) 'Lunatic' CD www.kongos.com
21 One Republic Love Runs Out (Interscope) 'Native' CD www.onerepublic.com
21 Kings of Leon Wait for Me (RCA) 'Mechanical Bull' CD www.kingsofleon.com
20 Bastille Bad Blood (EMI) 'Bad Blood' CD www.bastillebastille.com
20 The Black Keys Fever (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
20 Eric Hutchinson Tell the World (Kobalt Music) 'Pure Fiction' CD www.erichutchinson.com
20 Red Wanting Blue You Are My Las Vegas (Fanatic) 'Little America' CD www.redwantingblue.com
19 Ingrid Michaelson Girls Chase Boys (Cabin 24/RED) 'Lights Out' CD www.ingridmichaelson.com
18 Chrissie Hynde Dark Sunglasses (Caroline Records) 'Stockholm' CD www.chrissiehynde.com
16 Phillip Phillips Raging Fire (Interscope) 'Behind the Light' LP www.phillipphillips.com
15 Sam Smith Stay With Me (Capitol) 'In The Lonely Hour' CD www.samsmithworld.com
15 Hozier Take Me To Church (Columbia) 'Take Me To Church' EP www.hozier.com
13 Natalie Merchant Ladybird (Nonesuch) 'Natalie Merchant' CD www.nataliemerchant.com
13 Passenger Scare Away the Dark (Nettwerk) 'Whispers' CD www.passengermusic.com
13 Wild Cub Thunder Clatter (Mom + Pop) 'Youth' CD www.wildcubmusic.com
13 Tom Petty U Get Me High (Warner Bros.) 'Hypnotic Eye' CD www.tompetty.com
12 Train Angel in Blue Jeans (Columbia) 'Bulletproof Picasso' CD www.savemesanfrancisco.com
12 Bad Suns Cardiac Arrest (Vagrant) 'Transpose' EP www.badsuns.com
12 Ryan Adams Gimme Something Good (PAX AM/Blue Note) 'Ryan Adams' CD www.ryanadams.com
12 Sarah McLachlan In Your Shoes (Verve) 'Shine On' CD www.sarahmclachlan.com
12 O.A.R. Peace (Vanguard) 'The Rockville LP' www.ofarevolution.com
12 Magic! Rude (RCA) 'Don't Kill The Magic' CD www.ournameismagic.com
12 Coldplay A Sky Full of Stars (Atlantic) 'Ghost Stories' CD www.coldplay.com
12 Max Frost White Lies (Atlantic) 'Low High Low' EP www.maxfrost.net
11 David Gray Back in the World (Kobalt) 'Mutineers' CD www.davidgray.com
11 Jamie Scott My Hurricane (Virgin) 'My Hurricane' CD www.jamie-scott.com
11 Cage the Elephant Take It or Leave It (RCA) 'Melaphobia' CD www.cagetheelephant.com
10 Jenny Lewis Just One of the Guys (Warner Bros.) 'The Voyager' CD www.jennylewis.com
10 Birds of Tokyo Lanterns (Loma Vista/Republic) 'March Fires' CD www.birdsoftokyo.com
10 Robert Plant Rainbow (Nonesuch) 'lullaby... And the Ceaseless Roar' CD www.robertplant.com
10 Temples Shelter Song (Fat Possum) 'Sun Structures' CD www.templestheband.com
10 Boy & Bear Southern Sun (Nettwerk) 'Harlequin Dream' CD www.boyandbear.com
10 Sleeper Agent Waves (RCA) 'About Last Night' CD www.sleeperagentmusic.com
10 Lana Del Rey West Coast (Interscope) 'Ultraviolence' CD www.lanadelrey.com
9 Lake Street Dive Bad Self-Portraits (Signature Sounds) 'Bad Self-Portraits' CD www.lakestreetdive.com
9 St. Vincent Digital Witness (Republic) 'St. Vincent' CD www.ilovestvincent.com
9 Conor Oberst Hundreds of Ways (Nonesuch) 'Upside Down Mountain' CD www.conoroberst.com
9 Coldplay Magic (Atlantic) 'Ghost Stories' CD www.coldplay.com
9 First Aid Kit My Silver Lining (Columbia) 'Stay Gold' CD www.thisisfirstaidkit.com
9 The Hold Steady Spinners (Washington Square) 'Teeth Dreams' CD www.theholdsteady.net
8 The Afghan Whigs Algiers (Sub Pop) 'Do To The Beast' CD www.theafghanwhigs.com
8 Arctic Monkeys Do I Wanna Know? (Domino) 'AM' CD www.arcticmonkeys.com
8 Jack White Just One Drink (Third Man/Columbia) 'Lazaretto' CD www.jackwhiteiii.com
8 Nikki Lane Right Time (New West Records) 'All or Nothin'' CD www.nikkilane.com
7 Scars on 45 Crazy for You (Nettwerk) 'Safety in Numbers' CD www.scarson45.com
7 Ray LaMontagne Drive-in Movies (RCA) 'Supernova' CD www.raylamontagne.com
7 Jason Mraz Love Someone (Atlantic) 'YES!' CD www.jasonmraz.com
7 Chvrches Recover (Glassnote) 'The Bones of What You Believe' CD www.chvrch.es
7 The War on Drugs Red Eyes (Secretly Canadian) 'Lost in the Dream' CD www.thewarondrugs.net
7 Sam Roberts Shapeshifters (Paper Bag Records) 'Lo-Fantasy' CD www.samrobertsband.com
7 Jessica Lea Mayfield Standing in the Sun (ATO) 'Make My Head Sing...' CD www.jessicaleamayfield.com
7 Ray LaMontagne Supernova (RCA) 'Supernova' CD www.raylamontagne.com
6 American Authors Best Day of My Life (Island) 'Oh What a Life' CD www.americanauthors.com
6 Nickel Creek Destination (Nonesuch) 'A Dotted Line' CD www.nickelcreek.com
6 Scars on 45 Only a Game () 'The Sun The Moon The Truth' EP www.scarson45.com
6 Melissa Etheridge Take My Number (ME Records) 'This is Me' CD www.melissaetheridge.com
5 Beck Blue Moon (Capitol) 'Morning Phase' CD www.beck.com
5 Spoon Do You (Loma Vista) 'They Want My Soul' CD www.spoontheband.com
5 The Fray Love Don't Die (Epic) 'Helios' CD www.thefray.com
5 The Head and the Heart Shake (Sub Pop) 'Let's Be Still' CD www.theheadandtheheart.com
5 Neon Trees Sleeping With A Friend (Mercury) 'Pop Psychology' CD www.fameisdead.com
5 Milky Chance Stolen Dance (Republic) 'Sadnecessary' CD www.facebook.com/milkychancemusic
5 Fitz and the Tantrums The Walker (Elektra) 'More Than Just a Dream' CD www.fitzandthetantrums.com
4 Cage the Elephant Come a Little Closer (RCA) 'Melophobia' CD www.cagetheelephant.com
4 Foster the People Coming of Age (Columbia) 'Supermodel' CD www.fosterthepeople.com
4 Broken Bells Holding On For Life (Columbia) 'After the Disco' CD www.brokenbells.com
4 Imagine Dragons On Top of the World (Interscope) 'Night Visions' CD www.imaginedragonsmusic.com
4 Joseph Arthur Walk on the Wild Side (Vanguard) 'Lou' CD www.josepharthur.com
3 One Republic Counting Stars (Interscope) 'Native' CD www.onerepublic.com
3 Jack Johnson I Got You (Universal Republic/Brushfire) 'From Here To Now To You' CD www.jackjohnsonmusic.com
3 U2 Invisible (Interscope) album title TBA www.u2.com
3 U2 Ordinary Love (Decca) 'Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom' OST www.u2.com
3 Jack Johnson Radiate (Universal Republic/Brushfire) 'From Here To Now To You' CD www.jackjohnson.com
2 Bastille Pompeii (EMI) 'Bad Blood' CD www.bastillebastille.com

Local Music Spotlights This Week

4 Winslow Nothing's Easy 'Left of the Right Direction' CD www.winslowsoul.com
3 Empires How Good Does It Feel 'Orphan' CD www.weareempires.com
3 Hey Mavis Already Down 'Honey Man' CD www.heymavis.com
3 The Strange Familiar Rain 'The Day the Light Went Out' CD www.thestrangefamiliar.com
2 Joseph Arthur Saint of Impossible Causes 'The Ballad of Boogie Christ' CD www.josepharthur.com
2 Bethesda Dissolve 'Dissolve' EP www.bethesdaband.com
2 The Clarks Map of the Stars 'Feathers and Bones' CD www.theclarks.com
2 Don Dixon Torpedo Road 'High & Filthy & Borderline' CD www.dondixonmusic.com
2 JD Eicher & the Goodnights Aaron 'Into Place' CD www.jdeicherandthegoodnights.com
2 Angie Haze Fireflies 'Heat to Cold' CD www.theangiehazeproject.com
2 Hey Monea Adeline 'Cheap Souvenirs' CD www.heymonea.com
2 The Juke Hounds Stand Up 'Bluesitude' CD www.thejukehounds.com
2 The Lighthouse and the Whaler This is an Adventure 'This is an Adventure' CD www.thelighthouseandthewhaler.com
2 Oldboy Run 'Covered in Sound' CD www.oldboycleveland.bandcamp.com
2 Sexis Sixes Dream Lover 'Sexis Sixes'self-titled debut
2 Emma Shepard Billionaires 'Public Displays of Affection' CD www.facebook.com/emmashepardmusic
2 Emma Shepard Joanie, Joanie 'Public Displays of Affection' CD www.facebook.com/emmashepardmusic
2 The Speedbumps Breakdown 'The Harbors We Seek' CD www.thespeedbumps.com
2 Steal the Radio Heart and Soul 'NMLA' CD www.facebook.com/stealtheradio
2 Patrick Sweany Working for You 'Close to the Floor' CD www.patricksweany.com
2 Kate Tucker Blue Hotel 'The Shape, The Color, The Feel' CD www.katetucker.net
2 Yankee Bravo Wide Awake in a Dream 'Tucker's Moon' EP
2 Zach Dream Singer 'The Antidote' CD www.zachmusic.net
1 Brian Lisik Five Other Rooms 'The Mess That Money Could Buy' CD www.brianlisik.com
1 The Modern Electric All We Have Is Now 'All We Have Is Now' single www.themodernelectric.com