Every week, Summit Music Director Liz Felix searches music sites and digs through stacks of incoming CDs for cool new music.

Tune in every Sunday night at 8, to hear what she finds. From familiar names to artists you haven’t heard yet, the best new songs are on Found Sound.

Playlist for April 12, 2015


Death Cab for Cutie – "Good Help (Is So Hard to Find)" – Kintsugi (Atlantic)

Heartless Bastards – "Gates of Dawn" – Restless Ones (out 6/16 on Partisan)

Desaparecidos – "City on the Hill" – Payola (out 6/23 on Epitaph)

Bully – "Trying" – Feels Like (out 6/23 on StarTime International)

Warpaint – "I'll Start Believing" – single (Rough Trade)

The Bright Light Social Hour – "Infinite Cities" – Space is Still the Place (Frenchkiss)

My Morning Jacket – "Spring (Among the Living)" – The Waterfall (out 5/5 on ATO/Capitol)

Mavis Staples – "Fight" – Your Good Fortune EP (out 4/21 on ANTI-)

Icky Blossoms – "In Folds" – Mask (out 5/12 on Saddle Creek)

Courtney Barnett – "Dead Fox" – Sometimes I Sit and Think, And Sometimes I Just Sit (Mom + Pop)

The Speedbumps – "Rosaline" – Soil To the Seed (out 5/5 on Leta Records)

Sufjan Stevens – "Should Have Known Better" – Carrie and Lowell (Asthmatic Kitty)

Toro Y Moi – "Empty Nesters" – What For? (Carpark)

Blur – "Lonesome Street" – The Magic Whip (out 4/27 on Warner Bros.)

Jamie xx – "Loud Places" – In Colour (out 6/2 on XL Recordings)